We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnight Stopover - Quiet location- Wheelchair Accessible” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Narrandera Club Motor Inn

Narrandera Club Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Narrandera Club Motor Inn to your Saves list
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
38 Bolton Street, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Narrandera
Belair, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Overnight Stopover - Quiet location- Wheelchair Accessible”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife uses a motorised wheelchair , so finding accessible accommodation is sometimes difficult. Although some care is needed to negotiate the ramp our room was accessible.

An older Motel with large room and plenty of bench space. comfortable enough for a stopover.

Opposite the RSL Club where we had a meal, nice friendly atmosphere, again care needs to be taken when wheeling from the Motel to the RSL ( Footpath is uneven in places)

We would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at this Motel a few times over the last 4-5 years and have never been dissapointed. The people were lovely and courteous, the rooms very modern and spacious and a very quiet position. The Club across the road has beautiful and inexpensive meals, which can also be delivered to your room, if need be. So no need to drink and drive. I would not hesitate to reccomend them to anyone, and have on a few occassions. The only down point this time is that the water had a very strong Sulphor smell, but you take the chances with Bore Water. It was wonderful for my hair tho, even tho I could not do anything with it for 2 days. Lol

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very good, clean room. Spacious and with a separate bedroom for the children. Great location opposite the RSL club.
Quiet so provided a great nights sleep. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk provided and a decent set of crockery too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Arrived mid week without booking and could only get upstairs unit. Staff friendly and helpful, the room of good size and extremely clean. Shower area very roomy and nice fittings. Internet worked well and motel close to restaurants.
Would not hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

With no plan where stay on the highway we ended up at this motel. I asked for a family room and was pleasantly surprised. Nice sized room with a bedroom for the children and their own television. Not that they used it as they preferred to snuggle up in the big bed and watch the big television. There was very little choice for a meal on a Sunday night so reluctantly ended up at the RSL club. It was pretty ordinary and would not recommend at all if you like good food. The staff were pleasant though

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

After traveling down the Newell Highway 4 or 5 times a year on my own for the last 7 years,
and staying in Narrandera Club motor inn I have now changed motels. Two weeks ago
.Not realising the time I phoned to book a room for the following night .
A woman ( will not say lady ) answered the phone told me the office was closed ( It closes at10)
I phoned just after I said I was sorry didn't realise the time and was promptly told to invest in a watch then she hung up .I didn't have time to say I would call back in the morning ,I just thought you rude person ,I have been told since of other peoples experience's at that Motel.
Will never stay there again ,and will not be recommending .

Room Tip: Go to another Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A nice quiet location, but not far from the highway. The room was very nicely laid out and included a spa bath. I unexpectedly had to change my booking from one person to three, as at the last minute I was roped into taking my nephews on my trip. Even though they were booked out, they provided me with a fold up bed for the kids. Service was top notch, and I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Narrandera Club Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrandera Club Motor Inn

Address: 38 Bolton Street, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narrandera
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Narrandera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Narrandera Club Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narrandera Club Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.