We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winery first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tilba Valley Wines

Tilba Valley Wines
947 Old Highway, Narooma, New South Wales NSW 2546, Australia
(02) 44737 308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Narooma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“winery first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We discover this winery by chance. An indication on a the road near Narooma. The road to go and the area is scenic, not far from the main road (+). The tasting wines permit us to discover a nice list of possibilities. The wellcome was attentive, warmful, and informative. We really appreciated. We know the world of wines around the world (certainly in Europe, SAF, California and SAM), the wines tasted there were really interesting to discover and can be compare without fear with other renowned wines. The wines are to drink daily (if you like wines), not really cheap but certainly not expensive for the australian wines, they are tastefully and certainly to drink with a nice and inventive food. Unfortunately to leave Australia by flight, not easy to buy (we do it for a few bottles). Unfortunately we didn't have the time to appreciate the lunch there but consider this occasion if you can

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“surprise visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

nothing at all dislikeably about Tilba Vally wines, In the past two weeks we have been twice to taste wines and dine. both occasions it was very warm, so the cooling shade of the verandah and the nice wines were very welcome. "We decided to stay for lunch I had the advacado and prawn $9.00 and my husband had the steak sandwich with a salad for $15.00 not only do they serve wines etc.,but also beer and cider we had a cider each so cool and inviting I can tell you. Anyway, well worth the try out and experience.staff very pleasant and only too ready to chat we found on the second visit we had to wait longer for our meals, but then there were a few more people there. Jill and Kerry Turner Bett and Ray Poulter - Lakes Entrance

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“scenic and charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We visited Tilba Valley Wines recently and enjoyed our experience. The wine tasting was extensive and yummy (my favorite was the Verdelho and my husband enjoyed the Muscat) and we decided to have a snack before heading back down the steep road. After a nice cheese plate and a bit of local fish in the rustic outdoor seating area, we were refreshed and relaxed. If you're looking for a refined, corporate winery, look elsewhere, but we tend to prefer character.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This estabishment is very un-proffesional, and the food is an after thought.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Wine tasted watery & place looks run down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stopped in here after a day trip to central tilba. Place looks very run down. We sampled some wines, none of us liked any of them, I felt they tasted watery/watered down?? Won't hurry back. Nice countryside though. Vines looked unkept, long grass everywhere, not a good first impression.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilba Valley Wines also viewed

Narooma, New South Wales
 
Narooma, New South Wales
Narooma, New South Wales
 

Been to Tilba Valley Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilba Valley Wines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.