We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ! Location ! Location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narooma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
566 Wagonga Scenic Drive, Narooma, New South Wales NSW 2546, Australia   |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Narooma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Metung
1 review
“Location ! Location ! Location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Positives for Pub Hill Farm begin with the comprehensive directions on their website and finish on a high note with a fond farewell and a wish to return.
Micki and Ian are charming hosts that provide a very comfortable stay, so organised that you wouldn't need to request anything, with their attention to detail they have it all there for you.
I loved the room we stayed in, looking out over the garden to the Lake and the Oyster Beds, through magnificent Gum trees.
Our room was tastefully appointed and a pleasure to spend time in. Micki showed us the other rooms and I can't wait to return and stay in any one of them.
Amazing location that we would not be able to enjoy only for the fact that Micki and Ian are so willing to share their property and home.
Fantastic for overseas guests to see our wild life in its natural surroundings.
My only suggestion to guests is "bring your dinner with you" that way you don't have to leave the property. (The rooms have a microwave for heating meals and a good size bar fridge)

Breakfast was a treat ! Quality all the way through. Looked after to the max and totally satisfied.
A gem of a place.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
64
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Have looked at he web site for Pub Hill Farm on many occasions over the last few years. I thought it looked comfortable and in a beautiful spot. Finally had the chance to return to Narooma after many years so my husband and I booked for 2 nights as part of a touring holiday. It certainly didn't disappoint! We stayed in the Garden room which was in a beautiful spot on the property. When we saw our view and that there was a bbq on our terrace with plates, cutlery and a fridge for our use, we quickly changed our minds about eating out. We popped in to the local supermarket and purchased meat and salads and had the most peaceful dinner. So much so that we did it again the next night. The family dogs were lovely companions. We also found the breakfast excellent. We will certainly stay at Pub Hill again when in the area.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any choices. The loft room would really only suit a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is out in the country. It's about 5 Km on dirt roads to get here. It's very isolated and quiet - great if you like being out in the country with birds, dogs, horses (one of which is 35 years old!).

The rooms are nice. The decor is conservative in a good way and feels fresh. There are lots of in-room amenities - toiletries, heated mattress, coffee/tea, DVDs, and fairly comfortable bedding. Because it is out in the country, there isn't reliable Internet access, but I suppose one can do without for a bit!

Micki and Ian are very nice hosts. Easy to talk with, and the breakfast really is very, very good. They could charge more; it's a very good deal.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pubhillfarm, Owner at Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for the great review...we enjoyed chatting with you.

We are always frustrated by the poor quality of the internet here at Pub Hill, especially as we are so close to town. We are told that ADSL will come our way soon and that we will then be able to provide guests with free WiFi but meanwhile we DO get good 3G coverage and if guests need to check their emails we are more than happy to let them use our iPad to do this.

Mind you the views are so gorgeous that a lot of people forget about communicating with the outside world during their time here and just totally relax and listen to the sound of the birds.

And the road is kept very well graded by our Shire Council and is actually a packed clay rather than dirt, so suitable for all vehicles, even bicycles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Pub Hill Farm is a very beautiful place, with comfortable facilities, friendly hosts and awesome yummy breakfast! The bush views are amazing and there are many pretty birds around. Just the right recipe to relax and rejuvenate ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

After having been away from Pub Hill for four years due to work reasons, it was such an enormous pleasure to visit again. We've sorely missed the place! We just wish we'd been able to bring our dog on this trip as we think Pub Hill would quickly become his home away from home like it was for our last dog. We certainly hope it's not four years before we go back. Due to the beautiful setting right on Wagonga Inlet, it's our favourite place to stay in that part of the country...with or without a dog.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wonderful location - excellent accomodation and breakfast - and great hopitality by Micki and Ian.

We thoroughly recommend Pub Hill Farm for a relaxing break.

We stayed at a wide variety of hotels, B&B's etc. world wide and Pub Hill is one of the very best..

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room which is very spacious and has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We visited Pub Hill at the beginning of February and stayed in The Garden Room. Our room and the whole property was beautiful and the location was ideal for us and our two Jack Russels. We all had fun roaming the property and our dogs very much enjoyed the company of the resident Border Collies. The fenced area was massive so we didn't have to worry about our dogs. It was great to have a barbecue outside our room each evening, watching the sun go down by the inlet and listening to the birds. The location is 'in the country/bush' but also conveniently located near Tilba, Mystery Bay and Narooma. We didn't want to leave as relaxation set in and we stayed 2 extra days. Owners were extremely helpful and breakfast was lovely. Hope to be back next year.Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 566 Wagonga Scenic Drive, Narooma, New South Wales NSW 2546, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narooma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Narooma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous water frontage farmstay Bed and Breakfast, high on a hill overlooking the lovely Wagona Inlet and with views to Mt Dromedary in the South. Peaceful, tranquil and welcoming. Hear only the sounds of the birds as you relax on your private terrace and gaze at the views. Only ten minutes from both the seaside town of Narooma and the National Trust village of Central Tilba, Pub Hill is an ideal stopover on the way from Sydney to Melbourne. But plan to stay two nights at least...this area has plenty to offer and is one of the loveliest parts of the stunning NSW South Coast. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.