We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel we sayed for long time! Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Boutique Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riverview Boutique Motel to your Saves list
Riverview Boutique Motel
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   4 Wellington Drive, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia (Formerly Riverview Lodge Nambucca)   |  
Hotel amenities
Paczkow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best motel we sayed for long time! Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Very clean, good location, nice & quiet, great service, yummy breakfast & good strong coffee to start a day. Loved it & will be back for sure!
An older Motel that is kept in good condition, nice feel about it.

Room Tip: Room 1 is I think the largest with lovely river views, we had our breakfast on the balcony, we loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
47
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my family for 3 days and we LOVED it.

It's got a great vibe, nice beds, nice people running it. It's a great place to stay.

Hot breakfast was cooked for us every morning and it was very good.

If we ever got back to Nambucca Heads, this will be the place we stay at again :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We arrived at the Riverview Boutique Motel in the evening after a great day visiting family and friends. The website had promised that we would "Relax, unwind and enjoy the warmth and welcome of good old country hospitality in our superb Australian environment". Our experience was quite the opposite. The man at reception (we assumed to be the manager) was absolutely hostile. No warmth and certainly no welcome here.
The decor is old, unattractive and in no way can be considered boutique. The cooked breakfast was average and delivered to our table by the same hostile person.
The website offers "Overnight guests on their first visit find it hard to tear themselves away next morning". We couldn't get away fast enough and certainly won't be recommending this place to any of our family or friends.
On our 5 day trip we stayed at a range of other places in country NSW and all were excellent apart from the Riverview Boutique Motel at Nambucca. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmong Point NSW
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Ideal location overlooking river and heads. Hot breakfast was excellent...rooms comfortable and quiet. Service superb. It was our last stop before heading home but If we had more time would definitely have stayed longer.
A tip.....Driving through Nambucca watch out for Wellington Drive off the main drag.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

As we drove up then down the east coast of Australia we stayed at many different hotels, motels and guest houses. This was by far the nicest hotel and resort we stayed in.

We only wish we had found this place sooner as we would have stayed longer.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Riverview lodge to other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverview Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Boutique Motel

Address: 4 Wellington Drive, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia (Formerly Riverview Lodge Nambucca)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nambucca Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Boutique Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Boutique Motel Nambucca is a beautifully refurbished and historic former hotel in Nambucca Heads. Built in the 1880's, this charming old former Nambucca hotel has now been completely remodeled as a comfortable seaside accommodation retreat where you will enjoy an overnight stay or a full length holiday.Our accommodation offers relaxed sophistication with a country ambience. Set amid Nambucca Heads' renowned ocean, river and rainforest scenery, Riverview Boutique Motel is Nambucca's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riverview Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Boutique Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.