We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moss Vale Services Club Brasserie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moss Vale Services Club Brasserie
Corner Argyle & Yarrawa Streets, Moss Vale, New South Wales 2577, Australia
61 2 4869 2955
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Moss Vale
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Quick and cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

What you see is what you get, food average but a nice club environment. Okay for a quick stop but there would be better restaurants around

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellant food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Although the restaurant is cash only there is an ATM in the club, the food is excellant quality. The serving are very big and we found we had to take some home for later

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“2013 and Cash Only - But it was worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

You would think in 2013 that you could purchase meals in a services club using plastic but not at this restaurant. That's the worst thing i have to say.
We were travelling through Moss Vale at dinner time and found this club. we ordered sweet and sour pork, lemon chicken and mongolian lamb for me,the bride and the two rugrats. In my time i would have eaten at atleast 70 different chinese shops/restaurants and never in my time have we tasted Mongolian Lamb that tasted this good. my wife and i looked at each other in amazement when we took our first mouthfulls. i have tasted better of the other two dishes but i dont care because that lamb was unbelievable. will definately go back with cash in my pocket.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss Vale, Australia
1 review
“"Value for money, great food"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We eat here regularly and have never had a bad meal. Servings are very generous, service is quick and you never leave feeling hungry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Halloween Hijinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A Halloween tradition now (thanks America...) to go somewhere else on Oct 31st. This year we visited the MVSC and it was OK, but nothing to rave about. However, we didn't have Asian cuisine (ironic in an Ex Services Club I think - but great they're embracing other cultures) the standard fare was plentiful, but a bit ho-hum. Will certainly try and separately review the no-doubt beaut Asian cuisine next time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moss Vale Services Club Brasserie also viewed

Moss Vale, New South Wales
Moss Vale, New South Wales
 
Moss Vale, New South Wales
 

Been to Moss Vale Services Club Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moss Vale Services Club Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.