We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of 5 Stars - Fantastic Value. We will be back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
South Head Road | Moruya Heads, Moruya, New South Wales 2537, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worthy of 5 Stars - Fantastic Value. We will be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We love our 5 Star Hotels and to be honest this Holiday Park is truly worthy without the 5 star Hotel pricing.

We stayed in one of the 2 new Condo Spa Villas at an amazing $230.00 the night (great value for a large family or 2 families holidaying together). It was huge!!! It had 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, one with a spa, full size kitchen, big flat screen tv, dvd player, ceiling fans in all rooms, reverse air and more. The Villa was immaculate, it was by the pool, had it's own balcony and private barbecue.

Everything about this Villa was spot on. The dressing and quality of the beds were of 5 star Hotel quality and the towels were huge and fluffy and clean. The sleep was near perfect, just needed some feather pillows but not a problem for us.

We are truly going to stay here again!!!

If you have a family - ideal!!!!

Room Tip: One of the 2 new Condo Spa Villas is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to say with us and for such a positive review on Trip Advisor. Our holiday park has evolved to meet all tastes and budgets, no matter if you are pitching a tent or staying in our top of the range Condos. Best of all our amazing facilities are available to all! We are glad to hear that the extra touches we go to with our accommodation is appreciated and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Our cabin for 6 was spotless & warm upon arrival Friday evening. We were impressed with the facilities which included double bed and bunks, ensuite, full kitchen, couch, tv, dining table and veranda with outdoor table and chairs. The location opposite the beach at Moruya Heads was fantastic. We would definitely recommend and will go again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The bungalow I stayed in for one night had probably the worst bed I've ever slept in! I could barely move the next day, as my back was wrecked! There were insufficient blankets on the bed, and no electric blanket as an option, so I was cold all night as well, which didn't help. The bungalow looked a bit shabby and not quite clean, and there were several things which didn't work properly, or did so noisily (exhaust fan and taps). There wasn't much room to move in the bedrooms, and furnishings throughout looked cheap. On the positive side though, there was a full sized fridge (which operated quietly), good sized TV with excellent reception, and the location was great, with no traffic noise. The staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are sorry that we did not respond to your review earlier and have taken your comments about the accommodation on board. Comfort is the first criteria for an enjoyable stay so we regret that you did not find your cabin up to standard. We are happy to hear that the location and staff attitude allieviated this somewhat and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I used to holiday at the park every year as a child and now returning 15 years later the park has kept up with the increasing expectations of holiday makers. We had such a great time we have now booked again for the Christmas holidays and are encouraging others to join us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
When our guests return we know that we are doing something right. Thank you for revisiting us and for choosing to come back this Christmas. We are glad to hear that we have achieved our goal of making happy holiday memories year after year. See you before we know it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed over Christmas 2012. Very accommodating at short notice!
Had a cabin rught at the pool.
Extremely comfortable bed, was lovely and warm during a cold snap.

Stayed again March 2013 in a smaller cabin on the other side of the park but again, comfortable and everything we needed for a 2 night stay!
Will stay again.
Lovely park to walk around, close to beach.

Room Tip: The larger cabins have everything you could possibly want. If you feel the heat go for an air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing 3 nite stay in a beautiful condo cabin, lovely staff very helpful, excellent value as we had two families in the one cabin plenty of room, lovely spa in cabin! A great time had by all!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have just returned from a 5 night stay in the 3 bedroom spa condo and it was a perfect base to stay and explore the South Coast.
The condo has everything you could ever need and more for a family holiday.
The pool is right outside the front door and the jumping pillow for the kids close enough by to see and hear them,so they to can enjoy some holiday freedom.
The wildlife adds to the peaceful quiet location and atmosphere.
Highly recommend a walk or splash along the beach across the road or go get yourself the best tasting milkshake 15 minutes down the road. The delights of Mogo village and adventure of Mogo Zoo or an afternoon of cheese tasting at Central Tilba.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park

Address: South Head Road | Moruya Heads, Moruya, New South Wales 2537, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moruya
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Moruya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensational resort style holiday, caravan and camping park with waterfront location in beautiful coastal town. Offering a range of accommodation including self contained luxury units, caravan and camping sites plus excellent onsite facilities like Jumping Pillow and resort pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.