We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
2 Shepherd Street, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid week special
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

The management here at surfbeach motels are wonderful. They were so helpful and friendly and even lent us tongs so we can use the BBQ! They gave us advice on which were the best places to do little day trips and if they didnt know an answer they would find out asap and get back to us.

The motel room was spacious, clean and tidy. The views were spectacular. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay at.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has a balcony overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We arrived very tired and hot after a long trip sightseeing along the coast from Sydney. We had tried to get in to a few places but all were booked. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who showed us to a lovely room upstairs overlooking the beach, I think the room was number 6 on the end, quiet with gorgeous views. We stayed for two nights before reluctantly going back to Sydney. Beautiful beach, beautiful place and the Surfbeach is a wonderful place to unwind. Very clean, friendly and great value. We would definitely stay there again. Also had a very good cheap meal at the Mollymook Golf Club which is opposite. Would thoroughly recommend. this motel.

Room Tip: Upstairs - better view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed overnight in a ground floor room with its own terrace facing the beach. The room was very spacious, clean and quiet, with a large bathroom. There's a general store next door and coffee shop on the beachfront. For dinner we walked over to the golf club and had a great meal. Breakfast on the little terrace in the morning was a perfect start to the day. We'll definitely return when we're next at Mollymook and if there for a few days will request an upstairs room with its own balcony to take full advantage of the lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Larger than average room, spotless and the best bed I've encountered for a long time. The shower was to die for! Though our room (number 7) did not have a seaview, the place is only a couple of minutes from the beach and the beach cafe and local store.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We booked an upstairs room with a view over the park & the beach for 18/19-12-10. Having never stayed at Mollymook & booking this motel over the phone we were hoping things would be OK. On arrival we were greated by a very friendly receptionist who explained everything about the motel & showed us to our room. Room was quite large , with queen size & single bed - table & chairs , tv & large bathroom & all vey clean. Also a couple of chairs on the balcony to relax & enjoy the view.
We had no meals at the motel , but had Sat. night dinner at the Golf Club [ 150 M stroll ] & had no complaints . Sunday night dinner was at Bannisters [ 3 min. drive ] , again very good. Monday morning breakfast was at the beach cafe [ 100 M stroll ] - again good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments

Address: 2 Shepherd Street, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mollymook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments offers a wide range of spacious motel rooms and apartments, including Spa Suites and a Wheelchair access Unit. Stroll to the beautiful Mollymook Beach for a swim before returning to relax in either the outdoor solar heated pool or spa. At the end of the day you have the choice of cooking your own meal at the BBQ area or dine in some of the award winning restaurants in Milton, Ulladulla and Mollymook. Your choice of continental or cooked breakfast is available daily via room service. (Charges apply) We have five air-conditioned rooms, please ask when you book. All rooms have iPod radios,flat screen televisions and microwaves. All our rooms are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.