We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Isidore

St Isidore
89 Croobyar Road, Milton NSW 2538, Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Milton
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Seven of us had a wonderful dinner here. Pre dinner we walked in the gardens filled with herbs and veggies. My meal was fantastic the meat was tender and tasty. The vegetables were fresh and flavoursome. The staff were friendly and knowledgable .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    18
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mollymook, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had an early Xmas lunch with our sons and the food and service was excellent proving there is more to this great area than terrific cafes. The staff are friendly and relaxed and the outlook from the dining area superb.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentia, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our group of 8 arrived to a pre approved menu that wasnt delivered. A poor excuse was offered as to why the menu was changed without letting us know or ask us to make another substitute selection. We were also asked to pay for wine that was ordered but never delivered. Food was tasty but too small. Two slices of roast beef and a bit of spinach does not constitute a main meal to me. Wont be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delightful restaurant using its own garden produce.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We liked this restaurant so much we went back again during our stay in Milton.
During our visits the highlights were the pickled white anchovies, the Berkshire pork , the trevalla and the pasta and of course the vegetables ( and I'm not usually a big veggie fan).
The wine list is interesting and staff knowledge of the wine and food is excellent. We thought the service was friendly and helped make our dining here special.
Worth a visit to Milton.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Wedding with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The team at St isidores were fantastic in working with us and delivering a super wedding. we loved it and highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Isidore also viewed

Mollymook, Shoalhaven
 

Been to St Isidore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Isidore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.