We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Easter weekend at Meadowlake Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowlake Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Meadowlake Lodge to your Saves list
Meadowlake Lodge
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   318 Wilfords Lane, Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2538, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Milton B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fabulous Easter weekend at Meadowlake Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Meadowlake Lodge for the long Easter weekend and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Peter and Diana are lovely hosts who make you feel right at home at the moment of your arrival. Drinks and canapes each night was divine and the breakfasts were top notch. From the hosts, to the food, to the beautiful and spacious rooms, we can't say enough about this bed & breakfast and will be sure to return on future trips down the coast.

Room Tip: We didn't see the other rooms but the Milton Room was spectacular with views of the gardens and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I recently spent one night at MeadowLake Lodge together with my husband and two young children (7 and 10years). Our booking was last minute and the owners could not have been more accomodating. Diana (the owner) kindly made us a reservation at a local restaurant (St. Isidore), this was also a highlight. Our room was spotless, we had a private terrace where I enjoyed reading the paper. In the morning there were rabbits on the lawn outside (I am sure the owners where not as delighted as our children).

We joined Diana and Peter in the early evening for a drink and delicious canapes! The breakfast was really fantastic. A good selection of fruit, yogurt, juice and cereals, followed by a very substantial hot breakfast. My children made full use of the extensive selection of DVD's on offer, allowing me a chance to sit on our private terrace and enjoy the weekend paper.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We read the reviews. It sounded great. We rang and there was availability. And the price sounded fair. And then we mentioned the 'b' word. Despite availability they didn't want us, our 11 mth old or our money. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nolimitsMilton, Owner at Meadowlake Lodge, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Meadowlake Lodge is a 100 acre property with dams, cattle and snakes. We have experienced how rapidly toddlers move and for that reason we discourage parents with young children. We welcome babies who are not yet crawling or walking. It is not that babies are not wanted, rather our poliocy is based on what is best for their safety. Children over 6 are welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

We recently stayed at Meadowlake and we were completely delighted by every aspect of this charming B & B.

The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. The décor is stunning and the art works both in our room and in the common areas added lots of colour and interest.
Diana and Peter have thought of everything, right down to the specialty tea in our room to the turn down service at night.

The meals at Meadowlake are fantastic. Afternoon tea, pre dinner drinks and a three course breakfast is all included. I had the herbed omelet and it was delicious. Light and fluffy and full of flavour, it was without a doubt the best omelet I’ve ever had.

I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone seeking a romantic break or just an escape from their everyday life. My husband and I came away completely relaxed and rejuvenated!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

It was pouring when we finally found our way into Meadowlake after a long winding road in the outskirts of Milton. We forgot to book a dinner at the lodge and were not looking forward to driving into Milton in the thunderstorm. But Diana and Peter took the initiative to kindly offer dinner, and what a fantastic meal it was. we started with roasted pumpkin soup, followed by lamb chops and finished it with a lemon souffle. I tested their patience with a plea of a well=done lamb. it took longer than the others who tucked in their dish, but when mine came, the lambs were sooo yummy and tender, I finished at the same time as the others! It was rather quaint to sit with another couple we had just met, but our conversations were very enjoyable, to my surprise given my reticent nature. It was perhaps the Meadowlake atmosphere - part friendly, part sociable, part cosy and part homely. The B&B was very comfortable,with a beautiful view of the lake. I longed to sit there with a book but couldn't because of the rain. The room was spacious and cosy and so well kept that we couldn't believe that the lodge has been unchanged for the last 7-8 years. We were sad we stayed a night (transit station to the south coast) but the breakfast was a tremendous send-off. Very deserved of the 5-stars without the arrogance and pretentiousness and impersonal approach of many 5-star or super-luxury hotels.

  • Liked — Diana and peter
  • Disliked — let's see.... nothing?
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowlake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlake Lodge

Address: 318 Wilfords Lane, Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2538, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meadowlake Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fom the moment you enter the driveway you know you have arrived at somewhere very special The Lodge, on 100m acres, is large a modern counrty house and has been furnished with an exquisite eye for detail. The house is surrounded by a fine gardens. The rooms are elegant and very spacious and art works are a feature. Meadowlake is a superior and private getaway. Your stay is never long enough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meadowlake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowlake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.