We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Merimbula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Merimbula to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Merimbula
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Reid St & Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mollymook, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must try !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Being a professional traveler I use motels on the South Coast of N.S.W weekly and therefore
I require a few things to be available to make my stay comfortable and make me want to return.
The Comfort Inn in Merimbula has recently changed owners and the changes that have been implemented to date has been remarkable. Rooms are fresh, clean and comfortable
The biggest surprise is the restaurant that has been refurbished and reopened by the new owners Derek and Tanya overseen by Lynn and Mick.
The menu is well designed and the food is fresh and tasty with all sauces carefully prepared by Chef Derek who creates dishes proudly served at very reasonable prices.
Being on of the only Motels in this beautiful town that has a restaurant, is very well run by lovely owners with pleasant bubbly staff makes this a " must visit " motel.
I highly recommend this establishment to any travelers who want friendly, caring service, cold beer served with great food and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
11
36
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best motel we have stayed in in merimbula.rooms are comfy spacious and modern not like others in town that are fairly run down. Easy walk to shops clubs and restaurants, safe car parking off street and undercover also was very quiet for noise even though they were fully booked out during our stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It is a nice place to stay with family. I was given two rooms for family of five. room 11 and 12. both rooms has joining door and feels like one little unit. good comfy queen beds in both rooms. neat and clean place. Nice breakfast which was also included in price I paid. Nice n friendly staff. Definately visit there again.

Room Tip: room 11 and 12 good for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It was great that they had their own restaurant, it meant that we could relax after the drive. Our meals were beautiful. Very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast in the dining room was lovely too. The only criticism I would have is that the mattress was too firm, but the room was very clean. We'll be back!
Michele & Adrian 9/2/13

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was a motel that had been run down. The new owners have been there for about a month and have already worked wonders. There is still a bit to do but I suspect in a short time it will be a great place to stay. The owners are lovely people and want to do anything for their guests, give them your support and you won't be disappointed or hungry after breakfast.

Room Tip: Try one on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely managers that couldn't do enough. Look forward to returning once they have had some time to really get the place looking fantastic. Really clean rooms and fabulous shower. Hubby and Bub enjoyed the pool. Great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have stayed before and restaurant was closed and things were very shabby. New owners have just taken over and restaurant is open with an awesome and reasonably priced feed. Rooms are a little dated but there was talk of refurb in the future. Great hosts I am pleased I do not have to worry about where to stay each year

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Merimbula

Address: Cnr Reid St & Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Merimbula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merimbula Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Merimbula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.