We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, fresh and the owner went above and beyond.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Noodle House

Thai Noodle House
5/62 Main St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
+61 2 6495 4410
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 48 Restaurants in Merimbula
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, fresh and the owner went above and beyond.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My mother and enjoyed a very nice vegetable and tofu chilli jam stir fry with cashews and some curry puffs. The stir-fry was not too spicy, just a lovely subtle flavour. Owner went above and beyond by halving the entree from 4 piece to 2 piece after I explained it was just my mother and myself and delivered our food to our apartment in the Fishpen area despite delivery not being part of their usual service and only charged $3 for the pleasure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Thai Food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had some stir fry with rice, they were yum and it was not expensive. We didn't like the fish cake though it had too much oil in it. But overall, it was good !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had the pad-eew-see and tom yum soup. They both were really good. The restaurant was pretty packed so that was a good indicator of the popularity of the food as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Had a quick meal but were not impressed with the two meals we chose. Just a basic stir fry with little flavour.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Noodle House serves modern Thai style food of good quality & quantity. The menu is good with a mix of meats, duck, chicken, seafood & vegetables listed. Service is good and friendly. A very popular restautant especially during holiday season. Booking suggested but not essential.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Noodle House also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Thai Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Noodle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.