We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cantina is now Ritzy's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Tapas & Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cantina Tapas & Bar
55 Market St, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cantina is now Ritzy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Forget about Cantina, it is now Ritzy's. Good food, good drinks, good staff and good fun. We look forward to going to Ritzy's when we are next in Merimbula

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fast, fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We were struggling to find somewhere that wasn't booked out on a Saturday night and happened to stumble on this little gem. The service was fast and friendly. The food fresh and delicious, I couldn't fault these guys. Personal favourites were the deep fried brie and the scallops with mango salsa. We all really enjoyed our meal. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant. So we booked a table for two and went to the restaurant with high expectations. The waiter showed us a small table in a corner with view for us both right into the wall. We asked if there was a better table, but the waiter said rudely that this is the best you can get. The table that we were offered is not a table were you could sit and enjoy a good dinner. So we left the restaurant for another one (Vicolo where we, by the way, were treated very good and had an excellent meal. Although we didn't have any reservation).

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Had a fantastic dinner here on a golf trip with the boys and wife's. Was very happy with the beautiful food and service! The bloke who served us and the other staff put the footy on us to watch and was super happy with the service, food was great! They did a great job fitting us in at late notice so even though we were in the bar, I think it suited is better after a full afternoon in the pub

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, quirky decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We're suckers for good Spanish tapas, and this place delivers the goods (and our kids loved it, too). Not only that, but it's worth visiting just to check out how it's been decorated, including records (ie, LPs) all over the walls - not just the album covers but the actual vinyl, too. Do yourself a favour and check it out!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Tapas & Bar also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Tapas & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.