We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vicolo Merimbula

Vicolo Merimbula
Shop 6/11 Merimbula Drive | Find us down the Laneway, Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
02 6495 2662
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Merimbula
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: http://www.google.com.au/m/place?cid=16824330482050170984&q=vicolo+merimbula&fb=1&gl=au&hq=vicolo&hnear=Merimbula+New+South+Wales
Bega, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lovely place tucked away from everywhere else, however can get very noisy & you have trouble listening to your friends conversation. Found ourself's shouting most of the night.
The food is a bit hit & miss. Needs to have more variety and change the menu more frequently especially the DESSET MENU!!! Would find ourselves returning more if we knew new dishes would be available.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern NSW
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We are regulars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We love this restaurant so much we try to go there every week or so. It has never let us down. Everything on the menu is delicious. You feel like you are sitting in Rome. Its got that authentic feel about it. To be consistently delivering fine food with great service is something to be proud of.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Olives n calamari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Tucked in a little alley behind the Woolworths carpark, this restaurant has some outdoor seating as well as indoor. They have a kids menu with a limited range of food, including pasta with a tomato sauce. We had the special of Olives with crusty bread (bowl of warm olives, which were a mix of Sicilian green and Nicoise and a couple of slices of ciabatta) as well as an antipasto platter which had salami, prosciutto, mushrooms, rocket, more olives, sundried tomatoes and a bowl of strips of calamari which were gently crumbed and melted in your mouth. We sampled seafood spaghetti, with tomatoes, olives, mussels, fish and squid; octopus salad (with more olives, rocket and two thin slices of chorizo (maybe they were running out); chicken done with tomato (capricciosa style). Service was prompt although the waitress kept coming to check on how the food was going and whether we liked it - nice but a bit too frequent. Pretty good really and full marks for trying hard. Great with the kids although we were glad we were early.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Fantastic Food, great service, friendly staff, extensive menu, very Italian, felt like I was in Italy, beautiful setting tucked in a lane way, with the live music, absolutely beautiful

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coolest place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away in the alley this funky Italian restaurant reminded me of Melbourne. The food was amazing as well as the staff. The cocktails were fun and original and the devour was beautiful. The personal atmosphere was a winner my favourite place in town :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicolo Merimbula also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Vicolo Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vicolo Merimbula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.