We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could need and more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apollo Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Apollo Luxury Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   61 Ocean Drive | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could need and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Apollo apartments and thought it was fantastic. We had the four night special which was value for money as the place was huge! It was very comfy and in a great location on the fish pen! They thought of everything! If we ever come back would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for the great comments we do try hard to make our guests stay comfortable and offer many suggestions on what to do in the area. Apollo Apartments always have great specials over the winter months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Merimbula and really enjoyed the location and general ambience of Apollo Apartments.

We had chosen Apollo as it was advertised as having a heated pool, unfortunately we found the pool very cold which meant we couldn't really use it. This element was disappointing as we had been looking forward to spending lots of time in the pool during our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We thank OnHoliday222 for their comments.
We were wondering if they could contact us re: the website that states we have a heated pool.
We are very careful with our advertising and always state we have a Solar Heated pool, naturally this does not heat very well in the colder months as we do not have the sun intensity (any where between April and September) and we normally like many complexes in Merimbula close the pool over the winter months for this reason.
We do apologies for any inconvenience this has caused the guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leongatha
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our recent trip to Apollo was very enjoyable, the spacious apartments with large front and back balconies with morning (front) and afternoon (back) sun being a feature. The road safe area is a bonus for parents who don't have to worry about kids and the playground and half court tennis with close access to surf and lake (swimming and fishing) excellent with good flat walk to the shops with undercover parking.. . . we'll be back again.

Room Tip: upstairs have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks Pam for you great comments. I believe you stopped in apartment 9, which is a beautiful appointed apartment and is booked out on a regular basis. Of course Apollo is in a great position in a quiet court and over the road from the beach which makes it a well sought after holiday complex. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a lovely weekend away in Merimbula. It's nice to go the coast in Winter when there are not many people around. I imagine this review would be different in the height of summer. The apartment was lovely and very roomy with two balconies and walking distance to the beach. Has everything you need in the kitchen. It was very peaceful with nice views out the windows.

Room Tip: Don't try and check in early! A vacant front desk and a sign advising of this make sure you know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for your positive comments. Apollo apartments in Merimbula is a great place to get away in winter. Apollo always has some great specials over the winter months. Always check the website for details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We found this apartment was fairly luxurious. There was plenty of space with both a front and back deck. Everything was provided. It was in a quiet location, but well away from main centre. Views were not great. Either provide lots of time to walk or you will need to take the car to shops, beach, etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Let's start with the positive point. The location of this apartment is great, quiet but not within walking distance to the town centre. So you will need a car to go around. Walking to the town centre is doable, but not in a very cold winter day.

The apartment itself is rather old. I can't see why it should be called 'luxury'. It was probably a luxury apartment back in the 80s, but definitely not now. The kitchen area urgently needs repainting. The bed is not comfortable, it gave me back pain the next morning. The bathroom also needs repainting and refurbishing. The second bathroom has a spa, which is nice but we did not dare to use it. The inclusion of washing machine and dryer is nice but.

Overall, it's not up to the 4.5 stars standard, and definitely not a luxury apartment either.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
We welcome Erwin comments. All our apartments are individually owned and all our owners are updating at different stages, which creates a problem of not delivery the same standard of all apartments. Unfortunately we are not a big chain and can not shut down the entire complex and get all the work done at the same time.
The bed in this unit has been replaced. Once it was brought to the management attention there was a problem. (In future we suggest you notified the management straight away if there is a problem and give them a chance to act on it.)
Over half of the kitchen benches, stoves, hotplates have been replaced and the others units are just awaiting the kitchen company for completion.
We are confused about the comment re the spa: All our spa are regularly sterilised and all bathrooms are cleaned with industrial strength domestos, which leaves a sterilise bathing area.
As for the painting, this apartment was painted just over 12 months ago and the walls and ceiling paint work is just fine.
In future if you had stayed longer then overnight, you might be able to enjoyed the other amenties offer around the grounds of Apollo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

fishing is great
golf course the best
restraunts excelent

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apollo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Luxury Apartments

Address: 61 Ocean Drive | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apollo Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained holiday apartments, situated between the lake and beach in a quiet court. A 15 minute walk into the town centre. All apartments are 2 bedroom with ensuite in the main bedroom and corner spa in the main bathroom, they have fully kitchens, laundry facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and can accommodate up to 4 to 5 people. They all have front and rear balconies. Grounds have large outside kitchen, children's playground, half tennis court, pool (SOLAR HEATED) giant chess/checkers set and undercover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apollo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.