We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomadation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk Pine Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Norfolk Pine Motel to your Saves list
Norfolk Pine Motel
58 Merimbula Drive, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great accomadation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This place has been excellent to stay at, I have been a regular customer and each and every time I have received an excellent room for the price i have paid. The staff here are very friendly and helpfull, the veiw is wonderfull no matter which room you are assigned to. I would recommend this accomidation to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had an excellent stay at the norfolk pine , great service, clean, comfortable , amazing views and fun host with Bill , was like stepping back in time with the original retro fitout but all nice new linen, towels, beds , you wont get better than this for the price by the coast and friendly service ! and the amazing views from your room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Only stayed 1 night on our way home to Sydney - this is the cheapest room I have ever stayed in for a family. Only $100 - bargain.

Interior is very outdated but it was very clean and comfortable - even had an amazing view of the lake which I'm sure others charge for.

Only thing, perhaps update with an AC - had an old fan for cooling and a very old wall heater which didn't look safe.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 16 - very quiet and awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Comfy bed, very large new TV, electric blanket, effective heater, large fluffy towels. Being warm and comfortable in bed and being able to see and enjoy the TV after a long day at work at a reasonable price is essential. Despite being an older room and bathroom, an effort has gone into improving the room with new curtains and carpets and everything is very clean. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All seem similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, NSW
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for one night on our way to Victoria. Although the motel was probably built in the 60s we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was spotless & comfortable and the view from the back of the motel over Merimbula Top Lake was wonderful. We'd certainly recommend the motel for a one night stay or even longer to explore this lovely area. There are spacious grounds at the rear of the motel, with a barbeque area, where one can relax & unwind. Where else would you pay around $75 for a "room with a view" plus fluffy bath sheets?!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This motel was very good value for money. It was clean and well kept. Had tea & coffee facilities and had a toaster. Great view out the back window and an area with BBQ,s with the same view. Looks basic from outside when you arrive but if you are staying short term then it is ideal. One concern was the double bed wit one side pushed up against the wall, if you have to get up in the night it makes it hard. Easy access to the town but maybe a bit too far to walk especially at night. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We booked online before hand but it was $10 a night cheaper if you just turn up. It depends if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It is a nice and clean motel~ good value for money and the room is really clean and tidy, quiet and nice~ it is a good choice for living in Meribula if you are travelling between sydney and melbourne
I just finished the road trip from Sydney to Melbourne with my parents, we lived in Norfolk Pine Motel, the owner there is really friendly and give us a lot of advise of travelling~
he is a very nice gentleman~

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norfolk Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolk Pine Motel

Address: 58 Merimbula Drive, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Norfolk Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norfolk Pine Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.