We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merimbula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Save
You added BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort to your Saves list
3 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lara
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

A very nice park, great pool areas for adults and children, best camp kitchen I've ever seen. Within walking distance to town, river and surf. Nice grassy sites although I don't like concrete pads. Beautiful rainbow lorikeets come and bathe in the sprinklers each afternoon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe Valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This park is perfectly located and the amentities are fantastic. Our Saltwater Villa was less than 100m from the main beach and the park's pools, waterslides, splash water park and jumping pillow meant my kids didn't ever want to leave. Definitely recommend staying here. Perfect for kids. We'll be coming back for sure. Only downfall is that the rate was rather high at almost $300 per night for the 2 bdrm Villa and the double bed dipped in the middle so was not very comfy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your great response. We are really excited about the new changes at Big4 Merimbula Tween Waters. Everyone here has worked extremely hard on new splash pad water park area and your feedback is testament to that. Thank you for bring our attention to the queen mattress we will rectify that . Once again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great place for kids. The park has three great heated pool areas. Two have water slides. Also a new waterpark installation was lots of fun. Accommodation was your standard big 4. We stayed in Malibu cabin which was comfy for five of us being three older kids and two adults. The park is lovely and clean, really well maintained and helpful friendly staff. Our cabin was spotless and offered everything we needed for a 7 night stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback on our park. We are so please with our new facilities here and we are thrilled that your family enjoyed them. We have a great cleaning team and they will be pleased to that you appreciated the work they do. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just came back after spending 8 nights in a Saltwater Villa, this being our 3rd stay at the park.

We were there for the opening of the splash pad, my boys absolutely enjoyed the pad and kept going back even on the not so warm days. We didn't spend much time by the pools this time, spent our time at the beach instead. The park now has a system where you pay $5 for a wristband to keep or $5 to hire and you get it back at the end of your stay, I should've hired them as I bought 4 and the boys only swam in the pools once, will know better for next time.

We stayed in the Saltwater Villa, even though it accommodates 6, it felt too small for our family and noisy also, especially with it being two storey and the thump thump of the boys in the mornings, I kept worrying about waking up others in the park. Also the reception for the normal TV stations weren't good, some small maintenance problems and my big pet hate is the curtains, as soon as the sun made an appearance it was light as day in the villa. So next time I will be looking at the new 3 bedroom villas.

Once again I think Tween Waters is the perfect park for families.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your great response. We are so glad that your family had a great time while staying with us. The 3 pools and the new splash pad are a real hit with the kids. We are sorry about the TV reception not being great as we have spent quite a lot of time and money on new equipment for the TV reception This bad reception or none at all effected a wide area of the state and when we questioned the TV Channel direct the response was "it was due to atmospheric conditions". We have had a great response to our new 3 bedroom poolside cabins so I think that you will really love those. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We spent five nights at this park in December 2013. We are a family of three and our son is only 22 months old. We stayed in a spa cabin with washing machine which was fantastic. The swimming pools were great and none of us wanting to get out of them. They were busy getting the splash pad ready and I think this will be fantastic when it is running. The jumping pillow was all good to go and we had a few great family hours playing on this. Each day we had breakfast on our balcony with all the lovely birds. The cabin was large for the three of us and we are lucky our boy was able to sleep in the bottom bank bed.

We are now planning our next trip to Merimbula for later on in the year. We found this park close to everything and the staff are all very friendly. We are Big4 members which is great for the discounts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret F, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks so much for your great review. We are so please that you enjoyed your time with us. The new facilities are fantastic and we have had nothing but great reviews. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We recently stayed at Tween Waters Resort for the week with our young children. To begin with, the staff were welcoming and friendly, eager to offer help and advice. We stayed in the Seashell Spa Villa, this comfortably accommodated of family of 6! Everything from the accommodation to the amenities/facilities were clean and well maintained. The kids loved the resort pool, the only disappointment was that the water park was not quite completed - can't wait to see the final product! I think one of the big winners was the location, the resort is within easy walking distance from the main beach (child friendly), shops and cafes. This is the type of resort that does tick all the boxes if you a looking great all round place to stay when visiting Merimbula! I have given the resort a 5 star rating on the basis that when the water park is finished the facilities will really be exceptional, particularly for families.

Room Tip: The main bedroom was not able to fit the porta-cot at first, however after we moved the bed we able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweenwaters, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters. The past 6 months have been very hectic for us with rendering and painting the amenities, office area, improving the parks with new jumping pillow and the splash pad. We are all very excited to see the finished product. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at tweenwaters in the September school holidays for 7 nights on an ensuite site! The ensuite was very well maintained and clean, they also have heated lights which is a plus! We were pleased to find cable on the site and free wifi, bonus! The kids loved the swimming pool and jumping pillow! Location is fantastic, walking distance to shops and local cafe. Easy beach access. Slightly more than we would normally pay but we could definitely see the value. Unfortunately the park was under construction and we had to put up with some tractors and noise but staff were very friendly and have invited us back when the work is completed. We went camping with our six week old and the staff were very welcoming. All the staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful, probably the best service we have had! Would definitely recommend this park, thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweenwaters, Public Relations Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for your great review and we are so pleased that you are going to take up our offer to come back and stay with us again once the Water Splash Pad is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Address: 3 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tween Waters...The ideal spot in the Sun!Nestled on the Fishpen Peninsula in magical Merimbula between the Pacific Ocean and Merimbula Lake, Tween Waters Holiday Resort is only a two minute stroll from the shelterd lake and main surf beach, where the crystal clear waters provide swimming,surfing,fishing and a variety of recreational options!Close to the Action!Shops clubs,restaurants, cafes and entertainment venues are only a walk away,there is a great variety of Childrens activities all with in close proximity to town! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.