We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views, great for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park to your Saves list
Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, great for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in a 2 room cabin on top of a cliff overlooking the ocean-wow!
The park has a kids club & a covered jumping pillow, a hit with our two girls (3&2).
The cabin was well appointed but all the kitchen utensils were very well used & on their last legs and the main bed was in dire need of a new mattress. For the money they could afford to replace things more often.
That said, overall it was great and we didn't even have the best weather or get to use all the amenities. It has a seperate kids pool too, and town is a short & pleasant drive. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor.
Our cabins are next in line for a refurbishment so hopefully when you return your accommodation will be more to your liking. We are pleased however that besides this issue, you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    67
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
278
135
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, VIC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a 3 night couples retreat in the honeymoon spa cabin - fully equipped including dishwasher, BBQ set in outdoor table (nice touch!),also roomy spa in bathroom. Park has numerous facilities for kids and families to enjoy. Picturesque spot on top of the cliff, though breezy at times. Rainbow lorikeets snack from the balcony. Big comfy bed; 3 TVs including Foxtel in the lounge room. We enjoyed a canoe trip on Bournda lagoon with National Parks one arvo; also exploring local pristine waterways at Eden and Pambula. Magic!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My Mum booked us two 3 bedroom cabins side by side for our family, Mum and brother from Melbourne and our 6 kids. Half way between Sydney and Melbourne was perfect for both families and something for everyone all day. Family pool, kids, pool, quite pool and a few minutes walk to the beach. Games rooms, activities, jumping castle and so many friendly other guests to meet. Facilities were excellent and one of the cleanest and maintained parks I have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just stayed at one of the Cabins at Merimbula Beach Resort for the weekend and it was fantastic. Great staff, great facilities and great atmosphere. Thanks Kerrie and all of your staff. In conjunction with the staff at Cheeky Mango it was a great weekend to renew our Wedding Vows after 22 years and would recommend them to anyone to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are proud to hear that we have been part of your great weekend. It is great to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful as we pride ourselves on our customer service, and that your stay was a positive experience.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We visited Merimbula for the first time this November. We have 2 boys under 6yrs so were looking for a beach holiday location that would present value for money but more importantly offer plenty to keep them entertained. Merimbula itself is just beautiful, the beaches are pristine, the views breathtaking.

Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park was equally fabulous. We stayed in an Ocean View Spa Villa which had everything we needed, plenty of space, full kitchen, laundry, deck with picnic table/BBQ area. We were there for 7 nights so towels and sheets were refreshed during our stay. Between the pools, the organised activities, the jumping pillow, go karts and the beach a few minutes walk from our villa, we had the best family holiday to date.The staff are lovely and always helpful, the park grounds just immaculate, the onsite facilities (toilets/showers) always clean and a pleasure to use. We plan on going back next year and would recommend this holiday park to families without hesitation - you will be so impressed!

Room Tip: Ocean View Spa Villa without a doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

3rd time staying. Staff sensational! View fantastic. Great value for money. Cheeky Mango good too! Clean and tidy. Discounts for racv, welcome pack on arrival. These guys really know how to look after you. Possibly the nicest caravan park in australia

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temora
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

It's not the first time we have been to this park but I had to put a review as we found the park excellent to stay on, friendly, clean, plenty of entertainment for the kids, absolutely loved it. We will always make this the "go to" spot on the south coast. It's a must for any one. "Great job guys keep up the excellent service & your hospitality is also excellent" AAA+

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park

Address: 2 Short Point Road, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort & Holiday Park is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.