We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, neat and basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Merimbula Gardens Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Merimbula Gardens Motel to your Saves list
Merimbula Gardens Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   36 Merimbula Drive, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Small, neat and basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is not a new motel, nor is it expensive. For a single night, the compact room is adequate. The room was clean, had all the expected features like tea & coffee making facilities and TV etc and the bed was comfortable. But the lack of space could be an issue if you wanted to stay for an extended period. Overall, good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The room we had was at the far end away from the road, hence away from the road noise , the Motel is on the main road going up a hill. The room had a double and single bed, tea/,coffee facilities ,frig reverse cycle A/C which we needed as the room was cold due to the wet weather.
Our car was parked in front of the room which was great except it was a tight squeeze to reverse it to turn when we were leaving due to other cars parked The shops are down the hill in walking distance-- if the weather is fine. I would stay here again

Room Tip: A room at the end away from the road and if you manage to park your car close to your room think tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a very nice motel. The owner was friendly and accommodating. Because of the delay on the road, he waited for us until late in the evening. We'll definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was there from the 29th March for two nights, the rooms were really small, you could hear a lot of noise as in people talking and noise coming from your neighbours next to you.
I was a little peeved off as the parking to this hotel was quiet small and you were not specifically allocated a spot either as most times I had to fight with other stayers to move there cars and park them straight so we could all get to park at least near our room.
There was no iron or ironing board in the rooms. Place was very old. I would not stay there again. For $110 per night I have stayed in much more modern hotel/motels.

Anita
Sydney

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

There are big, clean and modern rooms with a huge windows. Bed was very comfortable with several blankets. Motel is located on the main road into town halfway up the side of the hill. We had a very good stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had a long weekend away, stayed where the manager was always so helpful and obliging. We were central to everything, and advice given freely when sought. All of the linen was changed each day of our stay which impressed me. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Good location for town, although a bit of a hill back....The manager who met us, was very pleasant informative and helpful...he had relocated our room as he was doing up grading and decorating...We had a triple bed room nearly opposite the swimming pool...three steps up on to the veranda...parking directly outside the room. ....very quiet, with few guests meant we had the swimming pool to ourselves.Room facilities are basic motel accommodation, but clean, with a comfy bed , TV, microwave and kettle with toileteries, hairdryer and basic tea/coffee available. Barbecue facilities available but we didnt use them....overall a competative motel for price and facilities...

Room Tip: disabled facilities catered for
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Merimbula Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Gardens Motel

Address: 36 Merimbula Drive, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Merimbula Gardens Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Merimbula Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merimbula Gardens Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.