We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful view, excellent food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Merimbula Hotel Lakeview Hotel and Grill

Merimbula Hotel Lakeview Hotel and Grill
1 Market Street, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
0264951202
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 48 Restaurants in Merimbula
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buffalo, Victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, wonderful view, excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staying in Fishpen Road, we decided to walk to dinner so we could have a drink with our meal. The Lakeview Hotel is in an ideal location close to accommodation.
We were seated at the window, which has fantastic uninterupted views of the lake. The waitress on duty was really friendly.
When the food arrived, the serving sizes were generous and the taste was great.
We had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    34
    17
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant, value for money, pub type meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place offers generous portion pub meals. Good value for money. Very relaxed atmosphere. I would say it would get busy on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We went there on a Tuesday eveing at 8.00 p.m. after driving around and around trying to find a restaurant that was open at this hour of night that was not overly expensive. We were wanting a casual meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely view and reasonable food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Am really struggling to recommend a better place for families to eat a meal in Merimbula
I have tried the RSL ( which was terrible ) and the Bowling Club which was much more upmarket than the RSL ( and with better food )
The food at the Lakeview Hotel was probably the best, the beer was cold and the outlook is spectacular
Best of all I was able to walk there from the Coast Apartments

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had lunches here in the holidays in Sept 2012. Good food at great value for money. We loved the half chicken roast and salmon portions. The Hotel has the best view over the lake and plenty of parking out the back. Nice garden area also.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Expensive for the quality of the food. Children's menu was reasonable. Good views from the restaurant. Staff friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merimbula Hotel Lakeview Hotel and Grill also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Merimbula Hotel Lakeview Hotel and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merimbula Hotel Lakeview Hotel and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.