We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meals, reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Sapphire Merimbula

Club Sapphire Merimbula
119 Main St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
+61 2 6495 1306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 48 Restaurants in Merimbula
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Club Sapphire Merimbula has an inviting combination of sophisticated dining, three relaxing leisure lounge areas, exciting programmes of auditorium entertainment, spacious function rooms for wedding receptions and conferencing, a complete health and fitness centre and first class bowling greens, free courtesy bus and free childminding. It's The Entertainment Centre.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great meals, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

You are required to sign in on entering then proceed to the bistro. It was a Monday night special and for $10 each we had roast beef, salad and chips and I had chicken schnitzel with vegetables, all beautifully cooked.
We returned the next night for another meal and although not the special $10 meals, the beef vindaloo and fish and vegetables were reasonably priced. Desserts also were good. It is well patronised.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benita R, Staff member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Our Fab 4 menu happens on Sunday and Monday nights only, and continues to receive great reviews. It offers four of our most popular dishes at just $10 each.
From Tuesday to Saturday our new full bistro winter menu is now available. This menu has only been in effect for a week now, but is also receiving great reviews.
Hopefully we will see you back again soon to try other items on our menus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    42
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food is good but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The club provides all types of food but it is quite expensive with main dishes $25-30. Staff are friendly but wouldn't go back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benita R, Staff member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Our new winter dinner menu has mains ranging in price from $14 to $35 with the average price being just over $22. There are lots of choices available. Our staff are also willing to assist with any special dietary requests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“yum and yummier second time round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Club Sapphire Merimbula was a gem of a find
the meal on Monday night was $10 for 4 meals.
the chicken parmi was fantastic and full sized and definitely full flavoured.
the staff were friendly and very welcoming
the booths were more private as the club was nearly at capacity
we were also prompted to return for lunch as meals very cheap but more variety
we did return and werent disappointed.
a great steak for $12.50
very happy eaters
next trip to merimbula we will be returning to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benita R, Staff member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We have just started our new winter lunch menu developed after consultation with our diners. The new menu is proving to be very successful with lots of options at great prices.
We'll look forward to seeing you back at the club next time you're in Merimbula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wandered into Club Sapphire on a recent holiday to Merimbula it was a Monday night and the only meals on offer were the $10 specials. I'm pleased to say the meals were quite good and excellent value. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benita R, Staff member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Our current Fab 4 menu runs on Sunday and Monday nights. We have on offer our four most popular meals for just $10 each! Chicken Schnitzel, Chicken Parmagiana, Roast of the Day or Battered Fish of the Day. It's great value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boorhaman, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pokies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The club was close to our motel and the very large. The staff were friendly and lots of televisions to watch footy. Drinks at a reasonable price and meals also.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We are fortunate in that our club is within walking distance of a great many accommodation places. The added advantage in having lots of televisions is that if it's on air and within our reception range, we are happy to accommodate requests to 'change the channel' for you if we are able. I hope your team won! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Sapphire Merimbula also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Club Sapphire Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Sapphire Merimbula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.