We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Merimbula RSL Club Restaurant

Merimbula RSL Club Restaurant
Main Street, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
0264951502
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 48 Restaurants in Merimbula
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Meals were reasonable, not to bad value for money, what put a dampener on our night were the rude and abrupt wait staff, their were four of us dining out one waitress read the specials to just one of us then left before the others arrived at the table, then when ordering at the counter another waitress was just as abrupt to us while we were ordering, just like Order pay then go away, will be awhile before we go back if ever

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    66
    27
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Now that's a club...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was the second time I'd eaten at this club. The last time was over a decade ago. I didn't expect much because from the road the club didn't look that enticing.
I was wrong. The inside was modern and spacious and the restaurant was just the same.
I had the flathead and my wife had the roast. Both were excellent. Prices were similar to other clubs, but the food was so much better than we expected.
We have not tried the Asian food from this restaurant but someone we chatted to said it was excellent.
Anyway for me it was well worth the money and I'd recommend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Generous serves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Merimbula. The roast of the day (beef) was tender with a large range of vegetable and very generous serves . The service here is amazingly quick. It was very busy both nights and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Great spot for family dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummmo! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I have dined at the RSL many times over the past few years. Both Lunch and Dinner. I have always had a wonderful experience. The Menu is a wonderful range of delights and everything I have eaten was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healesville, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The service at the RSL you couldn't fault and the food was excellent. It is a large RSL with everything a person wants from an establishment like that.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merimbula RSL Club Restaurant also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Merimbula RSL Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Merimbula RSL Club Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.