We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot on the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferry Park Cafe Restaurant

Ferry Park Cafe Restaurant
Pacific Highway, Maclean, New South Wales 2463, Australia
(02) 6645 3420
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Maclean
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spot on the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Friendly service, good coffee, simple meals (burgers, fish&chip, etc) of a high standard. The best part is that it's on the banks of the river with a big deck making for an excellent place to take a break.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great for coffee on the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Have only had coffee here but it was a very good cappacino. Highly recommended and there is always something interesting happening on the river

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Ferry Park Cafe - the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a great place for coffee, cake and lunch!!! We returned several time over our week stay!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Once Again - best coffee after a loooong drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I've been here a few times and every time, whether these guys are busy or not, the service and food is really great. It's a great place to stop for lunch if you're making your way to Gold Coast for a holiday as it's right on the main drag, but still backs onto the river, (We even saw river dolphins from their deck!)... and the quality of the food is not what you would expect from a little county cafe. Once again, the coffee I have to say is so good but I believe the barista is...wait for it...actually a proper barista (Shock, horror)!!!
Not sure about the other comment I just saw on the expensive prices because the price seemed pretty standard to me, but each to their own...
Will be back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Skip this place and go into the town. We found the cost of basic food and tea / Coffee to be in line with 5 star restaurants. But the menu and food was not. Friendly service.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferry Park Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Maclean, New South Wales
Maclean, New South Wales
 
Maclean, New South Wales
 

Been to Ferry Park Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferry Park Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.