We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, clean and tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Riverside Motel

Bellevue Riverside Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Macksville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellevue Riverside Motel
Save
You added Bellevue Riverside Motel to your Saves list
Bellevue Drive, Macksville, New South Wales 2447, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Macksville
Manchester UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Value, clean and tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is great value : $65. For that I got a double bed, digital TV, air conditioner, ensuite shower, kitchenette with toaster and kettle, tea and coffee making, a small bottle of milk, a swimming pool. The motel has a lovely garden and a friendly fox terrier called Angus. It is a renovated 1960s motel, but it has everything you need, I had nothing to complain about. There was no Wifi, but at $65 I am not complaining.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading the earlier review we seriously tried to alter our booking at this motel. I think the problem with Trip Advisor is that you cannot tell if a place is actually terrible or whether its just some nasty people out there with their own agenda.
This motel is very well priced, clean as a whistle and recently updated with clean linen, fresh paint, new carpet, updated clean bathroom fittings, comfy beds, flat screen TV etc..
Sure its not a flash modern hotel, but its a quaint, friendly, 60's style motel perfect for a stop over or longer stay in a beautiful part of the world.
We were shocked by how lovely it is in comparison to other motels we have stayed in and because of the earlier reviews on this platfom.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Started my stay for 2 nights on a good foot. I was to share a family room but opted for a single and had my family charged the same rate for 4 people when there was only 3. I had paid more for my separate room. .

Rooms were clean but basic. Toaster available, but no cutlery or crockery available to use it. No microwave. Doonahs in the family room inappropriate for summer evenings without a top sheet. Family room was musky.

Host was exceptionally rude.
Came home from a family reunion before midnight and made a cuppa. Had the host walk out and shush me when I was speaking quietly at the front of the room.
Next morning she insinuated that we were drunk the night before. "You must have slept really well"
We had recently lost our mother and were in need of some quiet time together before bed.
This was unnecessary for a conservative family who do not drink past the usual 1 or 2 glasses of wine. Very insulted by the behaviour of the hostess. I have never shushed my children little less than accept it for chatting harmlessly in public.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Just spent a couple of days at the Bellevue Motel while visiting the surrounding area. The motel was just off the Pacific Highway on the banks of the Nambucca River so nice and quiet.

The rooms and ensuites looked like they were newly renovated and really clean. There was a decent sized flat screen tv in the room, small fridge and air conditioning.

The pool and adjoining grass area was a hit with the kids and the outside bbq and seating area allowed us to relax outside our room.

The hosts are very friendly and warm and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. They certainly went out of their way for us.

The rates are very cheap considering the quality of the accomodation so we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

We stayed just one night at this motel. It was reasonably priced & offered some lovely little extras to make our stay comfortable.

Good points:
Overhead reading lights
Reverse cycle air conditoner
Fridge, toaster, jug, iron, ironing board
Extra pillows and blankets in room
Ample tea/coffee/milk
Free towels for pool use
Chilled glasses including wine glasses
Full length mirror
Breakfast available
Off highway, near river
Small pets allowed with prior consent

Bad Points:
Can hear highway noise in distance
Near riverbank so possibility of mosquitos
Long walk to town centre
No bath
Dark bathroom
Only 3 channels on television
If you have allergies, you may not want a room that pets have slept in, staff didnt tell us this when we booked.

Although only a 3 star motel, the accomodation was comfortable & warm with adequate facilities for an overnight or weekend stay. Staff were friendly & helpful. Take some ear plugs if you are very sensitive to noise. Although set back a long way off the highway, trucks can be heard at night. Signs on the wall say check out is 9:30 am, in the motels booklet it says 10am. Check with reception to avoid confusion because the staff came to our door at 9:30am asking when we were leaving. They appologised once we showed them their own booklet!

  • Liked — Nearby walks ande lvoely views around the river
  • Disliked — Mosquitos near riverbank
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Riverside Motel

Address: Bellevue Drive, Macksville, New South Wales 2447, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Macksville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Macksville
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Riverside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.