We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorhiti Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lorhiti Apartments to your Saves list
Lorhiti Apartments
Anderson Road, Lord Howe Island, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
1 review
“What more could you want?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Beautifully cared for apartments, walking distance from Ned's Beach, everything else on the island is within walking or cycling distance. If you can't walk or cycle the Lorhiti staff can drive you there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    28
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
139
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay.spotlessly clean.Tranquil garden setting,apart from the birdlife which you would expect on the island.so nice being close to Ned,s beach plus a short walk to local restaurants with transport provided if required.we cant wait to return for another holiday here.

Room Tip: Maybe the room which is at the end of the complex with only one common wall although most guests we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In October we visited Lord Howe Island staying at Lorhiti Apartments.
From the time we were met at the airport by Jessie our experience was a positive one.
The apartment had everything we could want or need and was very clean, tidy and beautifully presented. The grounds were very well maintained with gazebos, bbqs and laundry for our use. A transit lounge was provided which was excellent and very convenient on our day of departure.
We have no complaints and would recommend Lorhiti to anyone looking for first class accommodation.
The Island itself was beautiful, we can see why people would want to return again and again for a leisurely holiday, depending on how much walking, climbing and bike riding you wish to do.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your detailed and informative review .

It is nice to hear how much you enjoyed the apartments , grounds and care from Jess .

We really appreciate you making time to share your thoughts on Lorhiti and hope we can look after you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lorhiti provided us with a perfect location for a week of exploring this magical island. The apartment and grounds were spotless and extremely well maintained. Our kitchen was well equipped even to a shopping bag and day pack. The location was great with a delightful walk along a private path to Ned's Beach.
The staff were just fantastic from the time Jess met us at the airport until she transferred us for our reluctant departure.
This is amongst the best accommodation we have stayed in during all of our world travels, covering forty five years.

Room Tip: With only six apartments all have a great aspect but number six is our preferred one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your fantastic review . It's pretty special for us to hear that you rate Lorhiti as amongst the best accommodation you have stayed in your World travels in the past 45 years . We are so pleased to be able to provide comfortable accommodation .

It was a pleasure to have you with us and great for us to know you enjoyed the location , grounds , apartments and help from Jess & Fletch .

We do hope you will visit again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

There is everything you need for a wonderful holiday at Lorhiti. Beautifully appointed, very comfortable and spotlessly clean, it all makes your stay there a home away from home. Fletch and Jess are very friendly and helpful hosts and we really appreciated the lifts to the various dining places and to and from the airport. The little track down to Ned's Beach is so great and we even used this route on our return walks from the centre of town as it is a little less steep than the road and much cooler with the shade of the magnificent trees. Loved going down to the beach at dusk to see the Mutton Birds landing, they are hilarious. Would thoroughly recommend staying at Lorhiti and would definitely return there whenever we had the opportunity.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review . It is so good to hear back from our guests and know they are enjoying their stay and appreciating what ever Jess & Fletch can do for you .

Jess & Fletch love looking after their guests and when they hear back from guests such as yourselves , it inspires them to go that little bit further to do everything they can for future guests at Lorhiti .

We do hope you will return to visit again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Just came back from LHI after spending seven nights in Lorhiti Apartments.We were met at the airport by our lovely hoste "Jess" After loading our bags into the mini van we were given a brief tour of the island before we arrived at our accommidation.As it was our first night on the island we asked Jess where we could eat.She reccommended and booked a table at Pandanus Resturant for us and even arrange transport for that night.There are only six quality apartments in this complex. Very secluded and surrounded by lush tropical gardens. We even had our own private track down to Ned's Beach. The rooms are nice and clean and well laid out.Although we ate out most night , the rooms were very well equipt and dinning in was easy.All rooms have a private front balcony ,which was perfect for a quiet wine after a long day out or brekky in the morning sun.If we ever come back to LHI we would gladly stay at Lorhiti

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.The ones in the middle get the morning sun but do get some noise from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review on Lorhiti .

It was nice to read your reflection of your time with us and hear your thoughts on how much you enjoyed your stay .

We do hope you will visit again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

From the moment Fletch picked us up at the airport to the moment we were escorted to our next accommodation, we enjoyed Lorhiti immensely.

Fletch kicked things off with highlights of various places as we slowly (speed limit 25 kph!) made our way to the apartments. When we arrived we were greeted with lovely gardens. Fletch described the various facilities of the apartment and the property, including the private access to Ned's beach. The apartment was spotless, and I mean spotless as my wife is very picky on this and even she commented on it. It looked like it had just been painted. Our favourite feature was the front verandah where we had afternoon drinks and met/talked with neighbours about our daily activities.

The kitchen had everything you need and the room came with good extras such as backpack, beach umbrella, umbrella, torch, beer holders etc.

The gardens contained 2 BBQs (front and back). We used the back one on a couple of occasions. You can buy BBQ packs at various locations with Joy's being the cheapest. For a quick fix go to Top shop which is just up the road. The shared washing machine was free which was great, and we had access to wireless internet (not great on the island).

Jess and Fletch (brother/sister) looked after us during our stay, Jess is fabulous and was always busy cleaning. She helped with various questions about the island and walks.

In summary we loved our stay at Lorhiti and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: They're all good but if you prefer one neighbour then try rooms 1 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thankyou for taking so much time to share with others , your experience at Lorhiti .

Lorhiti has been home to Jess & Fletch all their lives , so they do try to make sure that all the guests enjoy their stay and leave , loving Lorhiti and Lord Howe as much as they do .

It's great to read your comments and hear how you appreciated so many things Lorhiti apartments and gardens have to offer .

Thank you for recommending Lorhiti and we look forward to welcoming you back soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lorhiti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorhiti Apartments

Address: Anderson Road, Lord Howe Island, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Lord Howe Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lord Howe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LORHITI BOUTIQUE SUITES. An oasis of seclusion in one of the best locations on Lord Howe Island, Lorhiti is the closest resort to stunning Ned's Beach and central to Island facilities, beaches, tours, and attractions.Six Bali/Thai style one bedroom King Suite apartments surrounded by a 2 hectare oasis of secluded tropical gardens. Property Features: BBQ, gazebo, laundry, private beach access, stunning gardens, transit lounge and library, away from main roads, public telephone, free evening transport to restaurants, 24 hour caretaker. Rooms Features: modern amenities, flat screen TV/CD/DVD, free movies, free in-room Wi-Fi, king or twin king single beds, full kitchen, sandwish press , airy veranda's, ceiling fans, insect screens, King & King single bed, en suite bathroom, electric blankets and heater, excellent lighting, beach towels, linen, towels, ceiling fans, coffee plunger and sandwich press, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, back pack, hair dryer, clock radio, sarongs and bathrobes, insect spray and air freshener, torch, games and cards and umbrella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lorhiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorhiti Apartments Hotel Lord Howe Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorhiti Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.