We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head to your Saves list
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Golf Offer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

What a great place, We have stayed here twice now with our son. Great location, and clean big apartments. Staff and friendly and very helpful. Walking distance to everything in the town. Great pool and spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I am delighted to hear you had yet another wonderful experience here at Lennox Beach Resort. I look forward to passing on the comments on our wonderful staff and the great feedback in the maintenance and cleanliness of the apartments and the resort on general. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our son, his wife and children live close to Lennox Head and we use this resort as our base when visiting. We found the accommodation clean and comfortable with well equipped units and the pool area and facilities were well maintained and were enjoyed by us all. We have stayed at the resort three times during the last two months.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. As you have stayed with here on several occasions I find your feedback of great value. You mentioned the location is very central to all the surrounding areas of the Northern Rivers and a great base. We endeavour to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and proud to know we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

loved it, large clean rooms, lovely staff. we had two bed room which was huge and comfortable, very clean and fresh, full kitchen and laundry, great pools and spa. also walk to shops and beaches. will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments. We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent spot I've stayed here twice now, so close to the beach in a lovely small town but close to Byron and Bangalow! The apartments are large and comfortable. The front desk were absolutely wonderful to organise everything through and were very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for a Seaview spa room - spa on the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Location! Location! That sums up Lennox Beach Resort in one word. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed the convenience of the surrounds. We are proud when we hear such positive feedback of our lovely staff on the front desk and you had such a warm and friendly welcome. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were doing a road trip up the east coast initially thinking of stopping in Byron Bay, so glad we didn't and found this treasure in Lennox Head. We had a great self contained apartment for 2 adults and 2 kids, the kids slept on a pullout lounge which was fine, ocean view, dining, kitchen and bedroom, it was perfect for us and a fraction of the cost of what you would pay in Byron. The facilities were great, 2 swimming pools, spa and a sauna plus a really nice chinese restaurant. We stayed 5 nights and went into Byron daily for a surf and sometimes dinner but loved coming back to tranquil Lennox Head. Byron Bay is so busy now that I would not hesitate to stay here again, it is well priced for all budgets and a walk to everywhere, the beach, shops and restaurants and a great little skatepark only 150 metres away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I am delighted to hear that your holiday was more than what you had been expecting and you decided to stay hear in Lennox Head. It is a great family seaside village, a place where you can leave the car and walk everywhere. There is great parks for the kids and Lake Ainsworth is a beautiful place for a family picnic, swim and walk. yes it is lovely to hear you could hear the sounds of the ocean and I think that adds to a relaxing beachside holiday. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back here at Lennox Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

As usual we had a wonderful time during our two week stay. We love the tropical gardens of the resort and the sound of the sea, especially at night. The location is perfect as shops and restaurants are a short walk away. Judy and Steve are, without fail, cheerful, caring and very competent. Perfect hosts. The apartments are well maintained and well appointed. We can't wait to return there!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Many thanks for the enthusiastic endorsement. Lennox Head is paradise. Having stayed here for two weeks I'm sure you got a real feel of what a wonderful part of the world we live in. Judy and Steve have been managing the resort for a little over a year and are so happy to hear all these great reviews. And thank you for the lovely comments on the resort grounds, I have to agree they are beautiful and so well maintained. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed here a few times now and each time has been just perfect. Whether with a bunch of friends, a quiet weekend, or a romantic escape, this place fits the bill. The wonderful people that run the resort are so genuinely welcoming and friendly and nothing is ever a hassle with them. Really relaxing vibe about the place, and of course, Lennox is just an awesome spot. Will be back time and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Address: 7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lennox Beach Resort is situated on Australia's east coast in northern NSW, in the picturesque seaside village of Lennox Head. The 4 star resort features fully self-contained, air-conditioned apartments and full resort facilities including 16m heated lap pool, resort pool, heated spa, steam room, BBQ Area,1/2 court tennis and on-site restaurant & bar. Conveniently located in the heart of the village, easy walking distance to shops, award winning 'al fresco' dining, cafes and Seven Mile Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Beach Resort - Lennox Head Hotel Lennox Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.