We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and spacious room but do your own cleaning???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head to your Saves list
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice and spacious room but do your own cleaning???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a very nicely appointed and very spacious room. Bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a great nights sleep. Location to nearby restaurants was excellent, 2min walk and there was an onsite Chinese Restaurant, but we didn't try it.

One thing we didn't like was being asked to wash and dry and put away our dishes and remove ALL rubbish. Not only do I feel it inappropriate to ask a guest to a clean their own room, especially when a cleaner is paid from the room revenue to clean the room, but how can they be certain the last guests cleaned the dishes properly and what they even used if they have had to put them all away? Cleaning is traditionally provided as part of any accommodation service, no less so than laundry and I believe if any accommodation wants to stray away from the recognised industry standard then this should be advised clearly upon booking, otherwise the guest should be entitled to a clear and unambiguous industry standard understanding of what is included in the accommodation tariff.

Having said all that, we did enjoy the room enough to consider staying again 3 nights later when we passed back through town and if it wasn't for their decision to charge almost 20% more for the same room just because it was the Sunday of the Queens Birthday long weekend, they may have had a repeat customer that might actually have become a regular....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are new managers of the resort and started in late January. We are constantly reviewing old procedures, including guest information and repeat customer specials, so we do hope that you will come and stay again. Just to clarify in regards to cleaning, guests are expected to leave the kitchen in a ‘clean and tidy’ manner. They are not expected to clean their rooms or remove ALL rubbish just ‘excessive’ rubbish. Dishes are just to be left washed in the dishwasher and not necessarily ‘put away’. However, as mentioned in your feedback these details were ambiguous on the guest arrival form and have since beed edited and reworded to reflect this is a clearer manner. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    64
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
41
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed in a 2BR sea breeze apartment with 2 adults and a infant.
Rooms were very spacious and well presented and the complex had everything needed for a great getaway. All within a short walk to the main st, restaurants, shops and beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Lennox Head is a perfect place to relax and take a break and we are so pleased you enjoyed the excellent facilities and superb location offered by the resort. Hope to see you back here sometime soon,
Steve & Judy Woodfield – resort managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent four nights at this resort, in a two bedroom apartment. Yes it is a little dated but we found that the apartment had every thing we needed. Close to everything Lennox is great spot to holiday with kids. The pool is good and balcony is big and spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Judy and I took over management of the resort earlier in the year and are overseeing a revamp of all the facilities. As you mentioned the resort is in a fabulous location and the apartments are very well appointed and extremely spacious. We are determined to see the resort maintain it’s No 1 ranking in Lennox Head.
Steve & Judy Woodfield – resort managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent one night in this resort in wonderful, sleepy Lennox Head after finding the Byron Bay options ridiculously expensive, even in low season. Very glad we did as Lennox Head has a lovely, unspoilt beach, none of Byron's busy touristy vibe, and amazing food for such a sleepy town (including excellent authentic tapas).
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and found it ticked all the boxes for what we wanted - self catering kitchen, onsite parking, heated pool, balcony - but as other reviewers have said, it's a bit tired. This may have seemed the case because our apartment was a bit dark so everything looked drab, maybe lack of attention to detail in places eg the pot plant outside the reception area had an empty beer bottle sticking out of it that looked like it had been there for a long time. It was also a bit noisy and this brought out my biggest issue with the place and why I wouldn't stay there in high season - the apartments are really crammed in to the property, meaning noise and privacy problems would definitely arise if the place was full. There were some studio type apartments near the pool area that you could see directly into from the footpath, a high traffic area I'd imagine at times, and would probably get noise from people returning late at night. I'd go there again in winter, but in summer would find another place to stay.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms look like they'd be lighter and brighter and you'd avoid noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for your review. Lennox Head is a definitely a great holiday destination. We are new owners and working hard to upgrade and keep the resort looking fabulous so we appreciate your feedback on the room and will endeavour to continue improving. In relation to your comments about staying here in summer, most people find the apartments really spacious, private and quiet, both in summer and winter. The studio apartments (4 out of 40 apartments) that you refer to all have private back decks with spas. We hope you will give it ago here in summer too as its a really popular place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Organised a surprise weekend away for my wife and I. A lot of planning had gone into this surprise - and even though the weather wasn't for us, the staff ensured we had a brilliant stay!!!
Looking forward to organising another surprise weekend!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead and talk to staff if organising something special
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great location, a short stroll to the beach and just off the main street from local shops. Apartment was spacious and clean loved the outdoor spa on the deck! Staff very friendly and accommodating and gave a late check out for our last minute stay.

Room Tip: The loft apartment we stayed in was great but the bathroom is downstairs, keep in mind if this is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this lovely little resort in Lennox recently. Everything is fine with this resort, the pools, the friendly staff, it's clean, the gardens are nice etc and it's location just behind the main shopping street is tops for convenience. There's a myriad of cafes, good restaurants, the pub, and quaint, trendy shops all within a minute or two walk away. The resort is a couple of blocks back from the beachfront though which may trick some people. Parking is secure under the reception building. From my understanding, most of the apartment-style accommodation in this resort is privately owned and in regard to furnishings etc, some apartments are better than others. We only needed a basic, one-bedroom apartment for a short stay and were given a nice little one with a roomy lounge and good kitchen plus a spa on the little verandah. Our apartment was just like a little terrace house with the bedroom located upstairs but in a major design blunder, the only toilet and bathroom were located downstairs. It's a long way down to the toilet in the middle of the night! Apart from that, everything was fine. Can highly recommend but keep in mind the resort is not in the luxurious category and it's not on the beachfront.

Room Tip: I understand that most of the apartments do have a toilet and bathroom on the same level as the bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hbrlennox, Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. You might be surprised to know that many people actually request the loft style room! Even so, now we are ensuring that everyone is aware of the layout so thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Address: 7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous "Lennox Beach Resort" is situated in the picturesque beachfront village of Lennox Head, Northern NSW on Australia's East coast, surrounded by spectacular coastal headlands and white sandy beaches. The fabulous 4 star resort features fully self-contained, air-conditioned apartments and superb resort facilities including 16m heated lap pool, lagoon pool, heated Jacuzzi spa, steam room, BBQ Area,1/2 court tennis and on-site restaurant & bar. Conveniently located in the heart of the village, the "walk everywhere" location is close to shops, award winning 'al fresco' dining and street cafes. "Lennox Point" is one of Australia's most famous surfing break's and is a short walk from the resort along the dedicated pedestrian path as is the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Beach Resort - Lennox Head Hotel Lennox Head

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.