We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Nonsense” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro

Quattro
90 - 92 Ballina Street, Lennox Head, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 6687 6950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Lennox Head
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Quattro offers an extensive mouth watering menu focusing on traditional Italian cuisine. Providing a relaxed atmosphere, chic decor and offering delicious quality food with excellent friendly customer service for any occasion, casual or intimate dinner experiences. "Most stylish beachfront restaurant" as featured in Australian Vogue Travel. Open 7 days till late Monday - Friday from 9 Saturday - Sunday from 8 public / school holidays from 8
Lennox Head, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Nonsense”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Food fresh but mean portions. Thought a mistake had been made and was served a Childrens meal. Saw plates on bench ready to be taken out with staff walking past for over 2 minutes.
Whoever judged the famouse 2009 pizza should have another look.Not good. Stale chocolates with coffee. The bill what a joke.
Overall Ordinary service, overpriced mean servings and pretentious.
As a Lennox Head local I am ashamed that a restaurant in our town is rivalling Byron Bay for ripping off the tourists.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“I'm a Byron local and this is one of my fav places to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

The best Pizzas in Northern Rivers region. Wood fired, delicious base, great toppings, my fav is half fig and blue cheese with rocket and half ham pineapple. Now my mouth is watering. First pizzas I've ever had and that don't bloat you but definitely satisfying. Other dishes like their chicken parmy is delightful!!!
Friendly staff, great location right in the Pacific Ocean in a wonderful seaside town. You won't be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super fresh and tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

YUM! Enjoyed everything so much! They squeezed us in on a busy night with little notice. Had a beautiful cocktail to start we ordered the "bugs and Ribs', one of their infamous woodfired pizzas and the pear, rocket and walnut salad. Divine! There is nothing on the menu I wouldn't order and the staff are a really friendly bunch. Great atmosphere I ove watching the chefs work their magic in the open air kitchen. Will be back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very very good. Great staff, food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Truly good food this place does everything well. Pizza, steak salad and more... It was all terrific.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food in a relaxed setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you are tired of the crowds in Byron Bay and want an excellent value-for-money meal, then this is the perfect place. It's a relaxed open-plan restaurant just across from the beach at Lennox Head and the food is amazing. We ate there 2 days in a row and had superb bruschetta, duck breast salad, local king prawns and poached pears with mascarpone. They also do a brisk trade in pizzas which are cooked in a large wood-fired oven. The coffee is excellent and the staff are very friendly. A great little restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Lennox Head, New South Wales
Lennox Head, New South Wales
 
Lennox Head, New South Wales
Lennox Head, New South Wales
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.