We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ripples on the Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kyogle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ripples on the Creek
Save
You added Ripples on the Creek to your Saves list
601-602 Grady's Creek Road | Gradys Creek, Kyogle, New South Wales 2474, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Ripples on our way up to Cairns. We booked for two nights but it was so relaxing we had to extend our stay. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, supplying us with a breakfast hamper when we arrived late with no food!
The cabin was nicely furnished with a beautiful outdoor bathtub looking out onto the creek. The grounds and gardens were immaculately kept, which made it very easy and enjoyable walking down to the creek for our daily swim.
Unfortunately we couldn't eat at their restaurant because it was closed during our stay, but the menu looked superb utilising local produce, and I'm sure it would have been to the same high standard as the rest of the service was.
I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplesontheCreek, Owner at Ripples on the Creek, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Fran,
Thank you for giving us a review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it relaxing and enjoyable.
We do hope you are able to come again sometime soon!
Kind Regards,
Cherie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had the most relaxing and enjoyable weekend away at Ripples. Everything was perfect; the cabin, spa, food, view - it was all amazing!!! We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast the next day and it was so yummy and incredibly fresh. Nothing like seeing staff go out into the garden to pick produce to make your dish. We will be going back as soon as we can, I miss it already.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplesontheCreek, Owner at Ripples on the Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for providing a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and also your visit to the restaurant. We would love to have you come back and stay again sometime soon! Kind Regards, Cherie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Found this place thanks to trip advisor. We are from WA and were in NSW for a brief business visit.
Absolutely stoked with everything. On short notice, I rang only a few hours before we arrived, they were able to provide gluten free options as well. Very impressed.
Missed out on the restaurant which was not open on our night but I hear it's lovely too.
I am always looking for a comfortable bed and pillow and "Ripples" did not disappoint. The whole cottage is well appointed with complimentary toiletries. Rate includes continental breakfast. Very nice.
I could rave on....lovely location, friendly owners, beautiful birdsongs. Platypus playing in the creek!
You will enjoy this place.
The trains didn't bother us. Bed was so blissful!

Room Tip: Ceder Keeper cottage closer to the river. Lovely comy bed and pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplesontheCreek, Owner at Ripples on the Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review; we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay! It was a delight to have you and we look forward to possibly seeing you again one day! Kind Regards, Cherie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the lovely cabins for 2 nights, totally enjoyed ~~ the cabin was clean and had everything we need, everything was excellent:) The food and coffee in the restaurant were also beautiful, will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplesontheCreek, Owner at Ripples on the Creek, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review Wendy! We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay also the restaurant. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again!
Kind Regards,
Cherie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Wow...........I didnt want to leave. We stayed for 2 nights and I wish I could have stayed for longer. Everything about the property was more than perfect. The cabin and it's location is stunning. Cherie was so helpful and friendly making sure we enjoyed our stay and had everything we needed. The cabins are more than fully equiped with everything you need and don't normally ever find. There was spices, salt and pepper, first aid kits, cling wrap, foil...........and the list goes on. The breakfast basket basket was beyond belief. We really felt spoiled. The Cabin was NOT tiny and the living space and the standard of furnishings was great and it was very clean. A very comfy bed and pillows..............a must when you are travelling. We had lunch at the Restaurant and the food was delicious and fresh. The staff were also very friendly. Instead of going all the way up the Pacific Highway north I would thoroughly recommend a detour into Kyole (Gradys Creek) and spend a night....or two...or three.... or four at Ripples on the Creek............You will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: Both Cabins are stunning with stunning view and plenty of privacy between them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplesontheCreek, Owner at Ripples on the Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi Sharon,
Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We love your suggestion that people should detour off the Pacific Highway and stop by at Ripples on the Creek! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and all the little extras. We look forward to having you again some time!
Kind Regards,
Cherie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Booked on the strength of the property's reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed.
We stayed for two nights midweek and wish we'd been able to book for longer.
Everything about the property was perfect from the peaceful location by the creek to the cosy interior and spa bath with views. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplesontheCreek, Owner at Ripples on the Creek, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ripples and that it lived up to the other reviews you'd read on TripAdvisor prior to your stay. We look forward to having you stay again!
Kind Regards,
Cherie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyogle New South Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We recently had our Wedding and Honeymoon at Ripples on the Creek. Cherie was fabulous as Wedding Planner, Chef Blaine's food was excellent. The grounds are so beautifully kept by John and Cathy, we just couldn't imagine a more beautiful location for our special day. The staff up at the Restaurant were helpful and professional. The cabin we stayed in was impeccable and very comfortable. The surrounding countryside is breathtakingly beautiful. There is a creek right out side the back door of the cabin, and Rob had success fishing for bass! Whether you are looking for a Wedding venue or a romantic getaway, Ripples on the Creek has it all. Rob and Lisa Adams.

Room Tip: There are two cabins on this property. They are both identical to each other. One overlooks the cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipplesontheCreek, Owner at Ripples on the Creek, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Rob & Lisa, thank you very much for leaving a review on our TripAdvisor page. We feel privilaged that you chose to having your wedding at Ripples on the Creek and are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your special day! Glad to hear too that Rob was able to catch some fish!!
Kind Regards,
Cherie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ripples on the Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripples on the Creek

Address: 601-602 Grady's Creek Road | Gradys Creek, Kyogle, New South Wales 2474, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kyogle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kyogle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in superb country hospitality at Ripples on the Creek, an idyllic retreat where you can simply relax, breathe in the fresh air, and savour the sights and sounds of nature’s ambiance. Ripples on the Creek offers a distinctive blend of exceptional dining and luxury accommodation, amid a picturesque rural backdrop. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripples on the Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.