We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Salt Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Salt Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bells Boulevard | South Kingscliff, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kingscliff
surrey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

we stayed here in jan 2013, myself from UK, my daughter and her 3 kids 10.4 and 1 yrs.(australian) I booked the 2 bd suite, fantastic rooms, amazing breakfast, and lovely staff, and the pool was perfect for kids, and the sandy "beach" around it meant it was safe and fun, lots of places to eat nearby for early suppers Very clean, spacious hotel definetley recommend it for families

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear katiebiks,
Thanks for the post - we hope we can welcome you back to get the sand amongst your toes real soon!
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    269
    78
    41
    32
See reviews for
200
351
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have previously stayed at the Mantra resort also at Salt, so thought I try the Peppers. Both are really nice, but I thought the Peppers accomodation was a bit more delux, and I loved the pool at Peppers just a bit more.. We had a one bedroom, located on the ground floor...just a few metres from a gate to the pool, it was divine going for a swim then coming back to the unit for a coffee and maybe a read of my book on my own terrace, then back for another swim. I can't wait to go back

Room Tip: I found the ground floor units very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear magpie11
Perfect - Exactly what we wnat to achieve - a level of comfort for our guests to relax and do as they please!
Looking forward to having you back to relax!
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

What a lovely resort! We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the park and towards the beach. The room was fully equipped with kitchen/utensils/crockery/washer and dryer. I was most impressed with the space - I like to be able to spread out in a hotel room!
We had a problem with the washing machine - it would not start. Called reception and there was someone there within 10 minutes, and it was quickly replaced.
We never tried the pool, but it did look like a great place to relax. It was also a short walk to the beach, and the walking tracks along the beachside.
Breakfast was included and was quite good - all the usual offerings - bacon, eggs, sausages, pastries, fruit, juice, coffee, tea. A great way to start the day after a beach walk.
I will definitely be back - I fell in love with the area! It is so peaceful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear hjd,
Thanks for your kind words - pleasing to read your comments about your stay.
Hope we see you again soon!
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at this resort, and we will definitely be back.

We had booked a one bedroom apartment for six nights, and were given a room on the second floor overlooking the smaller pool in the complex. Well appointed, comfy bed, no complaints.

Breakfast was included in our stay, which was a lovely luxury that we wouldn't usually fork out for. Had to line up for a short period of time on Saturday and Sunday mornings (we slept in!). Great selection. Fresh fruit. Different juices. Amazing house baked beans! The restaurant was lovely for dinner too, but exy.

The pool is amazing. The sand around it is a little annoying, but still gives a nice atmosphere. Lovely service from the pool bar. But we were there out of school holidays, and there were still children everywhere. Some days you couldn't get a sun lounge near an umbrella. Both my partner and I feared how crowded it would be during the busy holiday periods. My suggestion would be that to enjoy the full potential of this place, try and avoid it in those times if you can.

Free video on demand for all the new releases (which is usually 15 bucks a pop) was great too, as we had a few rainy days.

Overall, if you can get a good deal including breakfast, and I'd recommend the one bed appt, it's a beautiful place to stay.

Best resort I've actually stayed at both for room and overall service and experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Annlua
Thanks for the great review!
Excellent feedback and much appreciated.
We hope you can visit us again soon
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I loved staying at peppers with our 2 children, mum and dad also
we got the 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms and plunge pool room.

Had such a great time, the pool is just beautiful and had a beach like feel with the sand around it. My 4 year old just loved the sand and the pool because the beach was closed when we were there in january. It rained a bit but when it did get hot and the kids were sleeping we were able to use our plunge pool just outside our balcony door and that really came in handy. The food was great but the one thing i did not like was room service closes at 10pm. So if you or your kids are feeling a little hungry from swimming all day then you do have a local IGA and some restaurants down the road. The local IGA store is VERY expensive and 2-3 of the restaurants are expensive also. But the local pub and the fish and chips are affordable.
If your looking for supermarkets and shops you will need to hire a car as we did on our 2nd night there, where we drove 15 mins to the shopping mall not too far from the resort.
Another thing that got me a little annoyed was they would not bring you clean beach towels everyday unless you call for them or they clean your room. So i had to call house keeping for clean towels daily. i wasnt going to wash and dry the beach towels myself they should be providing you with them seeing i am on a holiday!

However it was a great getaway and we most likely will return but during better weather conditions other than that it was amazing and we do recommend it!

Room Tip: If you have kids make sure you get the room with the plunge pool thay way you and your partner can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear suzi s
Thanks for the feedback - great to hera you enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights Sat, Sun,Mon. on the Sunday evening the resort had a large Holden conference of very noisey men that stayed in the resort they took over the spa area on the Sunday day, had a conference dinner and after dinner finished about 12 midnight proceeded to party on loudly till the wee hours of the morning being repeatedly asked unsuccessfully to quieten down by hotel security the police were called and an end was put to the noise at 3.30am . We were offered 2 free coffees and a late checkout for our sleepless night . Also the aircon was reported not to work nothing was done about that either. Not happy Jan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Bultje
Thankyou for your feedback - I apologose for any issues you encountered, but I assure you these where an exception, rather than the rule.
Please do give us the opportunity to accomodate you again when next you have cause to visit our area.
Kind Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had 2 beautiful rooms with our own plunge pool and nice facilities. The team was nice during our stay and we always had enough of items. There were a few pools on site so we had a private experience or no one else around most of the time! Very relaxing.
The resort was in a nice location, beaches and trails for walking as well as great places to eat and drink.

Room Tip: If you can book a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppers2487, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear MauiMelmo
Great review and we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us!
Best Regards
Scott Lynch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers Salt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Salt Resort & Spa

Address: Bells Boulevard | South Kingscliff, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kingscliff
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kingscliff
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kingscliff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Salt Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa is located on absolute oceanfront only 15 minutes from the Gold Coast Airport and within easy reach of the attractions of the Gold Coast and 30 minutes from Byron Bay. Surrounded by plunge, lagoon pools and tropical foliage, the resort combines Northern NSW seaside-village charm with all the luxuries you'd expect from a Peppers Resort. The resort offers beautifully decorated Hotel Rooms and self- contained suites, ranging from one to three bedrooms, just metres from Salt Beach. All Rooms include a private balcony with outdoor furniture, air-conditioning, LCD screen colour televisions, Austar and video on demand channels, CD player, STD/ISD direct dialling, minibar, refrigerator, bathroom, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, ironing equipment. All Suites also include a fully-equipped kitchen as well as laundry facilities including washing machine and dryer. The resort offers a range of recreational facilities and resort services for all guests including 24 hour reception, undercover car parking, dry cleaning services, high speed internet access and wireless capabilities. Choose to laze the day away by the selection of resort and lagoon style pools or venture down to the beach to feel the sand between your feet and breathe in the salt air. Alternatively treat yourself to a massage at the onsite world-class spa facility, or hire a bike and explore the beautiful surrounds of the resort at your own pace. In the evening treat yourself to the culinary delights featured on the gourmet menu of the resort's signature onsite restaurant or explore the dining options at Salt Village only a short stroll away. Surf, swim, cycle, explore the World Heritage listed National Parks, fish or cruise along the Tweed River, or simply relax in one of the boutique restaurants that Kingscliff has to offer. Positioned seaside at Kingscliff on the border of New South Wales and Queensland, the resort boasts first class facilities set amongst a charming village setting ideal for your next weekend away or family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Peppers Salt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Salt Resort And Spa
Peppers Salt Hotel Kingscliff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.