We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mahsuri Thai

Mahsuri Thai
Shop 7 | Bells Blvd Salt Village, Kingscliff, New South Wales, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 40 restaurants in Kingscliff
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“10/10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved it, it was my first time eating thai and i was very impressed. I recently moved into a unit with my partner at mantra on salt and we had dinner there a few nights ago. Although we waited 35minutes for a cocktail each the waiter was very attentive and appologetic the food was that amazing we forgot about the wait of our drinks the flavours were brilliant we had the coconut and chilli prawn dish, satay chicken sticks, calamari and a noodle dish. I will be making another booking for this week Devine! Thumbs up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    27
    14
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We chose this restaurant as a more affordable option while staying at Mantra on Salt. Prices were still higher than most Thai restaurants, and their choices were fewer, particularly for my dietary requirements of gluten and dairy free. I did appreciate the clarity on the menu in regard to gluten free options. My husband enjoyed his Hokkien noodles but I chose the Tuk Tuk curry which came with no vegetables. Had I realised there were no vegetables, I would have made a different choice. Service was good even though they were fully booked, and our meal arrived in a reasonable time. It was a lovely setting but not an authentic Thai feel. I'm glad we checked the bill because we were charged for one dish that we did not order (or receive) and were overcharged for my meal. They kindly made the adjustment.Would try a different restaurant next time, but of course the convenience of walking to dinner is always tempting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Didn't love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Not overly impressed with the food available on site when staying at Mantra on Salt.

Ate from Mahsuri but wasn't great, and overpriced - resort prices I guess.

I'd recommend going out of the resort to either Cabarita or Kingscliff :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tried it. But left.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I went here a few months back now and was disappointed. The service was so bad considering the prices they were charging, that we decided to leave after only ordering drinks. We waited 20+ mins, constantly trying to get someone's attention and couldn't even order. Just trying to pay or get their attention at the counter took another 15 minutes as they prioritised phone orders over customers in the restaurant. It was a busy night, but if I'm going to spend money eating out I want to at least feel like my business is appreciated and not an afterthought. There's 4 other thai restaurants in the area, so we won't bother again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Top Class.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and presentation. Staff very attentive and friendly. Would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahsuri Thai also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Mahsuri Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahsuri Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.