We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellini

Bellini
Shop 4 Bells Boulevard, Kingscliff, New South Wales NSW 2487, Australia
02 6674 8748
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 40 restaurants in Kingscliff
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A great relaxed atmosphere that you can feel comfortable going to straight from the beach with enjoyable food.

This was more casual than our dinner at Fins, which we also enjoyed, but the food was enjoyable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    64
    33
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach Queensland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food - good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

With another couple we found nothing sensational about this restaurant but a diverse menu and friendly service lifted it up to be an enjoyable evening.
The menu has a good range of dishes - between us we had all linguette pastas and no one could find fault with any of them.
The dessert named Bellini was an excellent finishing touch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice meal but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Lovely food. Waited a while to get our meal on a Friday night.
Bit pricey for small meal.
Excellent chocolate fondant dessert.
Booked noting our anniversary celebration! but not acknowledged at all by staff - disappointing. A small gesture would have been appreciated.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, modern dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Was met with a smiley face and seated immediately. As I had already reviewed the menu online I pretty much knew what I was going to have - haloumi (flambed at your table), linguiette with gambini (entree size) and italian doughnuts. All delicious. The friendly, helpful waitress warned me the haloumi was a salty dish and she was right!! Saltier than one would expect. The grilled artichokes were delicious, apparently not many had eaten them though...sad!! If I wasn't having dessert I would have gone the main size pasta - tomatoey without being zesty, quite creamy, yummy!! The second waitress wasn't very smiley or interactive, until she gave my coffee to the wrong person, we had a little chuckle and she was ok after that. The other thing I will mention, is ASK what flavour of gelato is being served with the doughnuts, turns out they change the flavour regularly...but not necessarily the menu. I would totally recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great little, place, food was super”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had some lovely oysters followed by 2 great mains, I had the chicken and my partner had the lasagne. Both very well cooked and presented.
The only area for improvement could be a chill out pill for the front of house manager. She was polite and friendly although a little abrupt and fake. No time was taken when placing the meals down etc.
Overall very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.