We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fins

Fins
5/6 Bells Boulevard, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia
+612 6674 4833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Kingscliff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Woombye, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great food and am waiting to come back for a special dinner without the kids. Keep up the great work

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    49
    30
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Unbelievable and a great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were so happy to find this restaurant as we are new to the area and love a great dining out experience. The food and service was awesome and we will be back that's for sure!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Five star dining in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

What a stunning dining experience.
Service from the time we got there until the time we left was impeccable and the food speaks for itself. All the dishes we trued where full of flavour and a good size for fine dining.
The chocolate caramel desert with the best desert I have ever had.
Thanks for a great night and will see you again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast , Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dined at Fins last night, as usual good meals and a very extensive wine list, however I did not enjoy this visit as much as previous ones, the wine is overpriced and when we ordered our wine Sav Blanc, it arrived at the table warm , we had to wait about 10-15 minutes for it to chill in the ice bucket, I think the level of service has dropped and the prices have gone up - not a good sign.
Come on Snowy get it back to where you began.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable ......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We went to Fins last night... the atmosphere of the whole area was electric.... there are a few really nice restaurants side by side & each one was "buzzing".
The food and the service was excellent, we all thouroughly enjoyed our meals. I had Snowy's Fish of the day.... just delicious!!...... and the sweets were just perfect!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins also viewed

Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 
Kingscliff, New South Wales
Kingscliff, New South Wales
 

Been to Fins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.