We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centrepoint Pizza Kiama

Centrepoint Pizza Kiama
106 Terralong Street, Kiama, New South Wales 2533, Australia
02 4232 2138
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Kiama
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nicest pizza & friendly staff.....always make a point of eating there when possible or getting takeaway when it's busy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kiama, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“How could this be 3rd best restaurant in Kiama?? NO WAY”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This would have been the worst food that I have had since moving to Kiama 20 months ago. I have had Pizza there in the past which was quite good but took a long time. Decided to try their Veal dishes and what a disappointment. At least I can say I have eaten there and it's now checked off my list

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our group of 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not having booked anywhere prior to arriving in Kiama,a booking for 10 ppl was always going to be a bid ask.So after a walk around Kiama and all in agreement we phoned Centrepoint and they were able to accommodate.From the moment of arrival ,all staff were smiling and eager to assist with glasses for our wine ,refrigerating beers,and organizing breads and salads while we waited for all our group to arrive.Waitresses knew the menu and answered all questions thoroughly.Garlic pizza bread a(thin base)and salads were flavoursome.All the pizzas ordered, were covered in ingredients and again the thin crispy bases were welcomed.Riccotta and spinach cannelloni was fresh and full of flavour.We liked the placement of our large noisy group of 10 seated at the back of the restaurant which also benefitted from being close to the toilets (in the arcade behind).Being BYO had the advantage of being a cheap night .Thanks to the staff we had a ball(even though we were loud)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, very busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great Pizza, very busy but if you can get a table its a great meal. Not the place to go for a romantic night as it is very cramped and noisy, the owner needs to relax( her constant flustered state makes it worse) NO EPHPOS, come on Centrepoint Pizza, get with the 20th century is my biggest concern. have worked in a Pizza shop before, this needs to change :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, Smithers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Always great food and service at a great price. We've never been disappointed, the waitresses have always been on the ball.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centrepoint Pizza Kiama also viewed

Kiama, New South Wales
Kiama, New South Wales
 
Kiama, New South Wales
Kiama, New South Wales
 

Been to Centrepoint Pizza Kiama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centrepoint Pizza Kiama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.