We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terralong Terrace Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Terralong Terrace Apartments to your Saves list
Terralong Terrace Apartments
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   129 Terralong St, Kiama, New South Wales 2533, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Kiama B&B and Inns
Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

First time stay. Great facilities. Neat, tidy, good fitout.

Top service. Great Location

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Occylandia

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Terralong Terrace Apartments. We value our family customers highly and hope that you visit us again soon!

Kind regards
Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Beware we are biased!!! We have stayed at Terralong Terrace many times.It is a great location.Park the car and walk to shops ,restaurants and sights.The apartment has all one needs and spotlessly clean.We like the open plan kitchen,dining and lounge area opening on to a big balconyThe B.B.Q.and pool are good for young families, and people who prefer a pool to the beach.
Candy is a gem.She knows the area and can advise you about the local attractions. .Nothing is a problem ,whether you wnat to see all, or just relax on the balcony.
Kiama is well worth a visit because it is so very scenic and peaceful, and where else to enjoy but at Terralong Terrace.

Room Tip: The pool area can be noisy but the balcony is bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terralong, Owner at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Ron L

Thank you for going to this trouble to express your satisfaction yet again, because you know I know who you are and you had already given us your direct comments on check out ! You are almost like family to me after so many stays here, so that makes me all the happier that you continue to feel very comfortable here at Terralong Terrace apartments. As usual, I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping staff who take great pride in their ongoing task of keeping our apartments so clean.

Look forward to welcoming you back next time and catching up on your news. Keep safe, healthy and happy!

Candy Anderse
Manager/Licensee Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed two nights for girls weekend away stayed in three bedroom apartment which was large and spacious.Parking was undercover with two parking spaces for aparment, Once car was parked never had to use it again apartment was walking distance to restaurants and supermarket.
Nice pool area with BBQ facilites. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definatley stay again when returning to Kiama. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Vik770

Thank you for making the time and effort to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you and your friends had such a great weekend and that you enjoyed the space and convenience of our apartments. These are indeed the main drawcards of Terralong Terrace Apartments, Mind you, it was a pleasure having your group stay with us - you were all so friendly and polite that I'm sure you always have a great time wherever you stay! Come back again soon!

Best regards
Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

These apartments are a good chioce in Kiama. They are in the middle of town but off the road so not too noisy. An easy walk to restaurants and the harbour but a bit further to the surf beach. Pool is only small but clean. Staff are friendly and happy to please. Would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor appears quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terralong, Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Dear Haze95

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about Terralong Terrace Apartments. I apologize for not replying sooner, but we have had a very busy summer period (although not as hot as many of us would have liked perhaps!). We are very pleased that you had a comfortable and friendly stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Candy Andersen
Host/Manager/Licensee Terralong Terrace Apts Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011 via mobile

The apartments are spacious and clean. They are reasonably quiet and the facilities in the apartments are good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I've stayed I'm kiama for a few weeks now and it is the best place I have stayed whilst here. I'm here for work I would definately recommend it for business but also for holiday makers as well. Top of the list for places to stay in town.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

My family stayed four nights in a two-bedroom apartment. While the apartment had an old style, the place was spotless, smear-free. The apartments are conveniently located near the town center and very close to the supermarket and centro mall.

Internet was supposed to be quite cheap ($5 a day) but at the end they didn't even charged for it. :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terralong, Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank you for your positive review of our apartments - I am very happy that you appreciated the space and cleanliness of the rooms and I will pass on your comments to our team of housekeepers as they pride themselves on the quality of their work. Hopefully we will see you back in Kiama one day with better weather!
Best regards
Candy (Host/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 via mobile

Very friendly staff.
Comfortable, spacious rooms.
Free parking.
When we would visit Kiama again, we would book this Motel again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terralong, Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Mr and Mrs Stoel
Thank you for your positive comments about our apartments - we appreciate your taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards from Candy (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Terralong Terrace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralong Terrace Apartments

Address: 129 Terralong St, Kiama, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terralong Terrace Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terralong Terrace Apartments is a small complex of 16 spacious, fully furnished and self-contained serviced apartments in central Kiama on the South Coast of NSW. We provide a range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens, internal laundries, flat screen TVs, DVD players, huge balconies and most with spa bathrooms. Our apartments are serviced daily and fresh towels and amenities replenished as required. Off-street, undercover, allocated parking is free and we are just a 5 minute walk from the Kiama Railway Station. We are also within a few minutes walk of cafes, restaurants, shops, Harbour, and the main surfing beach. Airport transfers from Sydney International Airport (90 minutes from Kiama) can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Terralong Terrace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terralong Terrace Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.