We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family caravan holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kiama
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Save
You added BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Ocean Street, Kiama, New South Wales 2533, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family caravan holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly staff from those in the office to the 'ground crews'. Camp kitchen was spotless and cleaned throughout the day. It had both BBQ, gas cook tops and microwaves. All very clean. Very attractive pool area. We booked an ensuite caravan site which are all unfortunately located at the very back of the park. The beach front sites are all mainly very nice looking cabins! It is only a short walk to a lovely small crescent shaped beach. Although the ensuite was not actually dirty when we arrived, it did require a little freshening up. I'm not really sure if it had been properly cleaned by park staff or just by the previous site occupants. (You are asked to ensure the facilities are left clean prior to departure). The road areas make great bike tracks. While we were there, the park seemed mainly to have families with children in both vans and tents as well as those families in the cabins. It made the atmosphere feel safe and friendly and quite peaceful after bedtime. Just a short drive into Kiama with supermarkets etc. This was our first ever trip in a caravan, so it was all new. One staff member came to see if we needed assistance to park and offered help and advice in locating our van on the site. There always seemed to be a lot of staff around which does add to the feeling of security and is perhaps why the park looks so well maintained. Coin operated laundry facilities with washers and driers very handy for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a late checkout if possible. It would make packing up a caravan or tent a little easier! It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    11
    2
    8
See reviews for
64
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at BIG4 Easts. There is something to offer for all families including a nice beach, pool and playground areas. The surroundings are nice with the little blowhole a nice 10-minute walk away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Big4 Easts Beach Kiama is a fantastic park! We were treated professionally, yet friendly and welcomed by all staff. The park facilities are amazing and very well kept and clean. Our family cannot wait to return for another holiday and we highly recommend others to check it out!! Great work Easts Beach Kiama!! Thank you :0)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a fabulous time here with the grandchildren , the park , jumping pillow and pool area were a great hit .
The park is beautifully maintained and has a superb camp kitchen which was kept spotlessly clean by the park staff

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We initially booked for 4 nights, but ended up extending our stay for another 2 nights as it was so lovely! We had an ensuite site, and the facilities were great! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the school holiday activities and movie nights were good for the kids! The location was awesome! We highly recommend it and we'll definately be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Good Morning

Its a great time to get away with the family and enjoy the last of the good weather. We love that you were relaxed and enjoying your break enough to extend your stay with us. The holiday activities are popular with our younger guests and we are always looking at different things to offer for them to enjoy. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll be back again.

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently we had a family get together for our sons 40th Birthday. We all had caravan and were
on powered sites. We thoroughtly enjoyed the weekend spending time surfing and relaxing around the beautiful pool and playing tennis.. The park facitlities were clean and well maintained, the staff could not be more helpful. We also had a meal at the kiosk ( it would have been good if it was open outside the weekend times as we stayed a few days longer than our children). On the the whole it was a great park and we intend to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Good Morning

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your family time here for your sons 40th, its wonderful when the extended family can all come together to enjoy these events. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Park and our Staff I will be sure to passed them on.

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you need a break away that is not too far to travel, East Beach Holiday Park, Kiama is the place to visit. From the moment you check in at reception, you feel warmly welcomed to the park. Nothing is a problem to any staff on the premises. They will happily answer any requests. The park has a mixture of accommodation of which is very clean. You can just park your car and not even have to leave the park. Everything is at your door steps. It is an easy stroll to Easts beach which is only utilised by the holiday stayers. The children have ample things to do, especially during long weekends or holidays. Everyone is kept amused and everyone can relax. I certainly did not hesitate to rebook my next Easter long weekend away again before I had even completed my first stay at Easts Beach. Give it a go...you will LOVE IT!!

Room Tip: The budget cabins are just fine. Though within 12 months they will be upgraded they are in a perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park

Address: Ocean Street, Kiama, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.