We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bush Bank

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kiama
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bush Bank
Save
You added Bush Bank to your Saves list
59 Princes Highway, Kiama, New South Wales 2533 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Kiama B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was bridesmaid for friend that got married at Bush Bank on the weekend and I just wanted to say thank you for making it so special. The Service was wonderful! Sonya and Terry did anything & everything they could to make the day run smoothly. Some guests of the wedding arrived on the Saturday and found that their accomodation for the night had not been booked properly. Sonya saved the day and provided accomodation for the night at Bush Bank (The bridal party had stayed the Friday night) and even organised the transport from the reception in Wollengong. I can't wait to see the wedding photos as the view was amazing.
Also I would have to say that was the best french toast I have ever eater - yummo!
Clare B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bega
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

How fortunate for our car to break down in such an amazing position - the driveway of this delightful bed and breakfast. Although closed for the season, my friend and I could not have been more nurtured from the moment we arrived. All credit to Sonya and Terry for sharing with us every possible comfort with world class facilities and views to die for, including whales. Do not drive past this venue and wonder ever again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobargo, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Thankyou Sonya,Terry & family. My friend & I were travelling home from Sydney when our car broke down on the treachorous Kiama Bends. Sonya & family got us off the highway & allowed us to stay at their beautiful B&B until we could organise a lift home to the far south coast. Although officially closed for a well earned break, they treated us like welcome guests. The rooms are superb with wonderful views,VERY comfortable beds & spotlessly clean.We were invited to have breakfast with the family which was wonderful, & as we were without transport we also dined with them which is not usually part of the deal. So once again a BIG thankyou to you for your warmth & generosity. We will certainly be back with our families for an official stay!!
Jean S.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you stay in they're all superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The view was to die for. I could sit on the verandah all day by just looking at the beautiful garden. So peaceful and tranquil. I would recommend to everyone and experience the beauty of the surrounding which definitely gives a calming effect, the food and of course the generosity of the owners.

Room Tip: The one with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife & I spent our anniversary here last weekend & had an amazing time. Breakfasts were to die for & hospitality was very generous. You can sit & read on the sun soaked balcony, explore the property, or visit the local area (all extremely central).
It is a truly georgeous experience with hosts who are well versed in catering for visitors needs. The local area is extremely lucky to have venues like this, so well maintained.
It was so tranquil & bed so comfortable - haven't slept like that in years
An 1800 property fully restored.
If you were getting married it would be an amazing experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

All the reviews seem largely accurate, but seem to miss that it is very close to Highway One, which impacts on the peace and tranquility. This may not worry some travelers, but others it might.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We have travelled extensively and stayed in many wonderful places around the world with never the desire for a retun visit, until, Bush Bank .

This is UNQUESTIONABLY a beautiful property, but, the thing that sets it apart is its soul and that energy comes from its gracious hosts Sonya and Terry.

The breakfasts ARE amazing because they are created and prepared by a passionate cook, Sonya. The home IS warm and welcoming because it is full of Terry,s passions, art and photography.

Sonya and Terry are two very talented, generous, articulate , warm people, who through a labour of love have created something very special called Bush Bank.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lovesbay . Amazing views to the coast, own ensuite , large windows, private verandah, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bush Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bush Bank

Address: 59 Princes Highway, Kiama, New South Wales 2533 , Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kiama
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush Bank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.