We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply divine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro One46

Bistro One46
146 Moss Vale Rd, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 4465 2820
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $34
Cuisines: European, Australian, International, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Bistro One46 has become a favourite meeting point between the Southern Highlands and the NSW South Coast. Whether you are taking a day trip, staying in Kangaroo Valley or travelling through, be sure to drop in to Bistro One46 for a meal or a coffee. In the heart of the village or scenic Kangaroo Valley, Bistro One46 is the place to dine all year round with the grape-vine covered balcony, air conditioning available inside for summer or the open-fireplace inside for winter. Silver award recipients for the South Coast Tourism Award Best Tourism Restaurant in 2013. At Bistro One46 we pride ourselves on offering tasty, fresh food sourced local where possible, local wines, professional and friendly service as well as value of money in a relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is family friendly and offers kids meals, has high chairs available and welcomes bookings for groups of up to 60 people. Open for LUNCH Saturday to Wednesday from 11.30Am-2.30Pm and DINNER Friday to Wednesday from 5.30-8.30Pm as well as BREAKFAST on weekends from 8am-11.30Am. (Closed on Thursdays and Friday lunch.)
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply divine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Food was amazing, we had the arranci balls for starters and I had the roasted duck with apple and vegetables and my partner had surf and turf. Food was fresh, well cooked and extremely tasty. A great fine dining/relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely have dinner here again. The staff are friendly and very informative with their menu and wine list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    28
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food and eager to please staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A group of twelve friends staying in Kangaroo Valley we decided to have an evening meal at Bistro One46 and we were not disappointed. Each of the entrees, main courses and deserts were excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would have no hesitation in returning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dining as it should be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my seventh visit to Bistro One46 but the first time that I've been with my family. The standard of service is excellent as is the quality and presentation of the meals. For me, there are three main attractions in the area: Fitzroy Falls, Cambewarra Lookout and Bistro One46.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Was a very nice restaurant. The bruscetta was awesome and the reef and beef was excellent as well. The whole place just didn't seem as nice as some of the other establishments in town

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would go back to Bistro One46 for their bruschetta alone, it was delicious. Such an ordinary entree yet so well presented and utterly scrumptious. Of course we all had delicious main courses too, followed by dessert. We argued over whether or not the sticky date pudding or apricot bread and butter pudding was better. they were both so tasty. My money is still on the sticky date.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro One46 also viewed

Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven
 
Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Bistro One46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro One46, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.