We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy comfort home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huskisson Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Huskisson Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
12 Tomerong Street, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Sydney Aust
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cosy comfort home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have been to many places around the world but there is something about the magic that is Jervis Bay and Huskisson B&B is the perfect palce to stay. From the beautiful breaky in the sunshine on the verandah, the cosy comfort by the fire and the sleepy slumber in the wonderful bed. Thanks Kate and Steve for sharing your home with us, your hospitality and for making everything so perfect we didn't want to leave. We had a wonderful time exploring Peter's childhood memories around the bay and coming home each day to your quaint cottage was the icing on the cake. We will be back again and again.

Room Tip: We had the verandah room and it was wonderful, we could sit on the verandah in the evening and in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
94
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in this extremely pleasant B & B. The single storey verandahed house is unself-consciously quirky with much of the decoration in white; full of useful books and family photographs and other mementoes. We had a room opening on to the garden with large very comfortable bed; good shower and big 4-legged bath. The owner was very friendly and helpful, giving us excellent advice about the best local walks through bush and along beautiful empty beaches. Superb and generous breakfast with good coffee and choice of 3 home-made marmelades.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I came here solo for a weekend away from Sydney for some scuba diving and some time away to do some writing. Kate's B&B is absolutely gorgeous and ridiculously rustic, like something out of a movie. It definitely got the creative juices flowing, and though I arrived with a ton of plans I ended up just hanging out near the fireplace and drinking loads of delicious tea. The room was super cozy as well and the bath was perfect for a cold night. The location was superb, a few minutes walk away from the main strip and super close to the beach - I even got to hang with a fur seal one of the mornings on the beach. Would definitely recommend anyone coming to stay at Huskisson's B&B there is something magical about it and I left feeling inspired and rejuvenated! Thanks for an amazing experience. Also I know that summer is the time to go, but winter is the best time for diving in Jervis Bay, and sitting by the fireplace along was worth the trip down from Sydney!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geilston Bay, TAS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed with Kate & Steve for a weekend in February for the last 3 years for the Long Course Triathlon. They were so kind and accommodative from the first visit that it was a given that we would return to stay with them. We even brought our little miniature schnauzer with us and with our room opening onto the back yard it was just perfect. The room itself is so lovely and comfortable and simply endearing. The location is ideal as it is only a short walk to the main street and beaches & with off street parking and a delicious breakfast of locally made jams and fresh bread, who could ask for more!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed last Friday night at Kate's and Steve's, and loved it. Their place is really personal and romantic, rooms are large and well maintained, bathrooms large and fresh, common rooms cosy. We had a garden room with access to an outdoor sitting area, perfect for an aperitif, rainbow lorikeets and kookaburras all around, and Kate kindly supplied us with mosquito repellant. Breakfast was lovely with Kate's homemade lime and lemon jams (from their own garden), toast, eggs, fruit salad and Steve's coffee. We'd happily recommend their BnB to anyone! In fact, we're sending my parents there for a last-minute three night stay already this week.

Room Tip: Garden room with own access to the garden was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed few days there last Christmas with our two children (8 and 10). We had a very warm welcome and just felt like home. The place is charming. The hosts, Kate and Steve, are absolutely wonderful, always ready to help and so sweet with our children. They gave us very useful information on places to visit as well as restaurants.The breakfast is really delicious.
It is definitely the place to stay to have a nice moment at Jervis bay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed in Huskisson for 3 nights in February 2013 for the half Ironman event. We booked back in October and were lucky to get a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, 4 and 7. Place is very homey, clean, bright, owner are lovely, hospitable. Main bedroom is spacious, comfy bed with a door leading to the large backyard (photo attached), smaller room has a single and bunk beds (kids loved it!). High ceilings everywhere. TV in both rooms with a decent selection of DVDs. Clean white linen, Sheridan towels. There is one shared bathroom, absolutely stunning (there is a photo on their website). We felt like at home! Location is fantastic, we could walk everywhere. Although in the main road, there was very little traffic, and nights were very quiet. It was ideal for half Ironman, too, as the bike course was passing by the house, so kids and I could enjoy beautiful breakfast on veranda and cheer the cyclists at the same time!! It was our wedding anniversary, and Kate offered to look after the kids for a couple of hours for us!!! Wow! Steve makes great coffee and unforgettable hot chocolates.
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huskisson Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Tomerong Street, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Huskisson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our original and authentic 1913 weatherboard cottage bed and breakfast has three luxury, beach-style, queen-sized bedrooms with huge modern ensuite bathrooms, clawfoot baths and big walk-in showers. The airy, whitewashed rooms have super comfy beds, TV, DVD and free movies and loads of individual style. Big guest sitting-room with real log-fire, deep shady verandah and huge enclosed garden. Delicious, local, fresh breakfast with real espresso coffee or leaf tea. 5 min walk to white sand beaches, Huskisson village centre with cafes, restaurants, boutique shops, dolphin cruise wharf and play parks. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huskisson Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.