We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff and last minute cancellation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Watch Cruises

Dolphin Watch Cruises
50 Owen Street, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
(02) 4441 6311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 10 Attractions in Huskisson
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 2.0 hour Dolphin Watch cruise on the pristine waters of Jervis Bay Marine Park. We have 80-100 resident bottlenose dolphins inside Jervis Bay all year round. TEKIN III is the largest cruise vessel in Jervis Bay speciafically designed for dolphin and whale watching. Complimentary Morning/afternoon tea provided.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rude staff and last minute cancellation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Do ALL you can to avoid this company. extremely rude staff.

prebook our slots from 1 month before for the whale watching tour. we were doing a driving holiday from sydney to melbourne, dropping by jervis bay for just 1 day for this.
all booked and we thought great...turn up on time for the 12.30pm cruise and was told 'we tried to contact you via email last night. we had to cancel and change you to 10.30am cruise...and you missed it'.
I queried why only last night you decide to cancel...and I travelled far to come for it. the answer i get is 'Why Not'.

extremely rude and my guess is they cant get enough people so they just decide to cancel.
totally understand they can change the schedule but the rudeness is not the type i expect.

go to the other one down the road. much better. see my other review.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nowra
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant morning on the water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The outing came through a gift voucher. We were on the water about 1 3/4 hours with friendly staff who gave very informative information about not only dolphins ( 100 ) who live in the bay, but other interesting information about the local area. Several small pods of dolphins were sighted to the delight of Chinese and Dutch visitors. We enjoyed the complimentary tea / coffee at the beginning of the cruise.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huskisson, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dolphins not guaranteed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We didn’t see any dolphins. Staff was rude, when we e-mailed about it later. Go with another company.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Guaranteed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

When you go on a Dolphin Watch Cruise you are guaranteed to see Dolphins. With a local pod of Dolphins swimming around the area, getting out on the Ship and seeing them up close & personal in their natural habitat is a wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“10+ whales and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I contacted this company a week before we arrived to find out if any of their tours would be suitable for an 18 month old. The ladies who contact me and who spoke to my husband were so helpful and honest and helped us pick the best tour for a busy little one. We were so grateful for their advice and managed to have a relatively relaxed tour and were delighted to see over 10 whales including Mothers and Calves. It was magical.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Watch Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Watch Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Watch Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.