We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park
Save
You added Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park to your Saves list
Cnr Nowra & Beach Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
kiama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

stayed 2 nights park and staff very good ,great out look over bay.Powered site good size on concrete.Short walk into town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    2
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
AussieTraveller
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Enjoyed a colourful sunrise over Jervis Bay, saw dolphins passing the early morning swimmers on Huskisson Beach & later watched the majestic tall ship "James Craig" sail past. No Not Dreaming, we were still in our PJ's sitting in our caravan annex. We are old "Grey Nomads" and rate this as one of the best tourist parks in Australia. Check it out on the Caravan & Motor Home magazine front cover.

Room Tip: Ask for a position with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012 via mobile

We called at this holiday park on 7 March 2012, requesting a cabin for 2 people for one night, and were refused because they 'wouldn't make any money' on a one-night-stay! Even though they had cabins available, they would rather let them stand empty, than rent them out for one night. Not a very hospitable attitude towards visitors. Needless to say, we will not be trying another "Holiday Haven Park"

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at the White Sands Tourist Park for the weekend in a "Beach" cabin (number 5). We had beautiful views of the bay and the cabins are very modern and comfortable. There were 2 rooms with double beds, one also had a set of bunks and both had their own ensuite. Great deck area with a BBQ. Only a 5 minute walk to the main street and directly across the road from the beach. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting a great realxing and beachy weekend.

Room Tip: "Beach" cabin number 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

We stayed before christmas for 7 nights in the top of the line cabin and had a great time but AU$1500 is not a cheap holliday and the amenities where a bit lacking for the price.

Pros:
- Great Location
- Nice Cabine (though expensive)
- Close to beach and Huskisson
- Friendly Service

Cons:
- Few BBQ areas which close at 8 pm (in bright daylight in summer)
- Supplied BBQ utensils cheap as chips and are all bent and not really usable
- nothing to clean BBQ with after use
- very limited out of date play area for small children, no pool
- No rubbish bins anywhere but in your cabin and main entrance.

So for AU$200 per night I would expect not to have to carry rubbish trough the whole park and better facilities for kid's but we still had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Had a great 3 night stay at a powered site and will be going back as soon as we can, Very clean park and amenities, friendly and efficient management and easy walk to the local shops & restaurants,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

For low season 185 per night take your own linen and towels and make sure you clean up after yourself, feels like, the managers could not be bothered cleaning. #20 cabin had a thick layer of dust on the fans and lights in both the bedroom and loungroom, the curtains needed a wash and the rooms musty, there was an unknown stain on the double bed blanket, the kitchen was inundated with ants and when I informed the manager he gave me a spray can which didnt have any gas in it to wipe out the ants. I boiled them off. Not worth the money, I have stayed in 2 star motels that were better then this.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park

Address: Cnr Nowra & Beach Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Huskisson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Huskisson
Number of rooms: 23

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.