We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceespray on Owen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ceespray on Owen
Save
You added Ceespray on Owen to your Saves list
30 Owen Street, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An amazing find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night at Ceespray and we didn't want to leave! I'd definitely recommend this place. The rooms are modern, beautifully decorated and there are lovely touches such as freshly laundered dressing gowns, Lindt chocolates and a big library of DVDs. The breakfasts were fresh and very tasty and a great start to the day. Our hosts were very helpful and welcoming and it was great to get insider tips for the best beaches and nicest restaurants. We had a lovely relaxing weekend and I couldn't fault Ceespray.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuartandlouise, Owner at Ceespray on Owen, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments and we're delighted that you enjoyed your brief stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stay one night in the area of Jervis bay. Too short time certainly but sufficient to appreciate our choice of BB. The cer spray is a nice house, nice design. Our room was large, tastefully decorated. Bathroom : perfect for a BB! The breakfast was gorgeous. Don t hesitate too select this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have just enjoyed 3 days at this excellent B & B at Huskisson on the New South Wales South Coast. It is ideally situated in easy walking distance to restaurants for an evening meal, the shopping strip and the wharf where you board the boats for the scenic cruises. We found the cleanliness of Ceespray to be top class. The bedding, size of rooms and the guest area all met our expectations. Nice quality ensuite with quality towels and toiletries provided. There were many nice touches, such as home-baked biscuits, chocolates and nuts, as special treats for afternoon tea. The breakfasts provided by Louise and Stuart are first rate with a blackboard special each day as a special treat in addition to the normal B & B cooked breakfasts. Off-street parking is provided for guests. As we stayed 3 nights, we also enjoyed a complimentary bottle of wine. There are many attractions in easy driving distance, such as Hyams Beach, National Park with Botanical Garden and other seaside villages.

Room Tip: Three similar rooms at the front of the residence, and a spa room at rear which has its own small de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We found Ceespray on TripAdvisor and were immediately impressed by the comments about the hosts attention to detail. Louise and Stuart do a fantastic job running their B&B and the happy comments below are testament to this :-)
We'd like to say that, having experienced 3 days here, we wholeheartedly agree that the reputation is well deserved!
Everything was top quality, but the breakfasts deserve special mention. Vegetarians are not left feeling second-class as the veggie big brekkie is as huge and delicious as the carnivorous alternative.
We definitely hope to be back one day!
John & Julie

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After reading all the reviews this place definitely lived up to them.

The hosts Louise and Stuart set the tone as very gracious and hospitable hosts- they were delightful! The location is fantastic- within a short stroll of the main shops and restaurants in Huskisson, as well as the beach.

The look as soon as you drive in to the B & B is beautiful and very well maintained- it has a contemporary feel with all the little luxuries you could ask for. 4 guest rooms with thier own separate kitchen and deck to sit outside. The kitchen is stocked with an amazing selection of T2 teas, an espresso machine, hot chocolate etc. There are little snacks of chocolates, biscuits and nuts.

There is a cute book and DVD collection which you can access at all times. We found the book about the beaches of the Jervis Bay area very informative. Louise and Stuart were very helpful in showing us where to visit and what beaches were good also- a wealth of knowledge.

Huskisson is a great little place to get away for a few days- the beaches in Jervis Bay are amazing.

The breakfasts were amazing!! The fresh fruits and yoghurt were delightful, as were the fresh juices and fresh bread from the local bakery. There is also a menu to choose you cooked breakfast option- great little touch, as well as the breakfast special on the board each day. The big breakfast was delicious as was the mushroom omelete- again both Louise and Stuart were very helpful and ensured all your needs were met.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, luxurious and welcoming. The little touches all help to make this place delightful- orchids, shells, Molton Brown toiletries, fluffy towels! The bed was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows- and the sheets were delightful. The TV is well positioned and the complimentary wine in the fridge in the room was a very welcome suprise!

We only stayed for 2 nights and wished it could have been more. We highly recommend this B & B- it is the nicest one we have stayed in anywhere!! Thank you for a beautiful stay :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuartandlouise, Owner at Ceespray on Owen, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
As with several previous reviews, it's really rewarding to see such positive comments by seasoned travellers (local and overseas). Thank you for the kind review and hopefully we'll continue to delight our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is one of those places that deserves all the accolades it receives.

We stayed here for 9 days in the King Suite which was spacious and had its own outside deck area. The decor was spotless and rooms amply proportioned with a resplendent bed,large spa-bath and huge shower. The Occitane toiletries were luxurious and towels fresh,fluffy and abundant.There was also some very welcome wine in the 'fridge which was replenished after a few days.

We has a terrific welcome from Louise and Stuart and they had even drawn up a list of things to do as I believe we now hold the record for longest stay. They both enjoy what they do and it shows in every aspect of the B and B. Louise and Stuart complement each other well. Louise is urbane and well-suited to this kind of hospitality while Stuart is reflective and quietly efficient. They were never far away for advice or assistance but also kept a discreet distance. The breakfasts are magnificent and really do set you up for the rest of the day. The hosts strive to get small things just right. The tea and coffee requirements are anticipated and served up individually each day. The linen and table settings are an absolute joy with sea shells used decoratively.As well as the 'full Monty' there are specials offered each day from Louise. I was even offered specially adapted 'Eggs Benedict' to my taste with smoked salmon - respectful apologies to the various Benedicts for such an abomination........but tasty!

Backpacks with wine glasses, blankets and cutlery were provided for the beach as were huge beach towels. Bicycles were proffered but sadly I didn't have time.Laundry facilities were laid at our disposal. We also ate in a couple of times and used all the facilities in the kitchen. Louise and Stuart are very relaxed about the whole set up.One evening Louise prepared superb canapes and we and other guests shared a wonderful evening by the barbecue while Stuart dutifully kept the glasses topped up. There is plenty to do if it rains - which only occasionally happens I am assured. There is an extensive library of DVDs and also some riveting books.

May I recommend 'The Third Passion' which is there on the shelves? It is a real page-turner and I think that the author should carry on the sterling work. One word of caution-you may need a lie down between chapters two and three!

The location is in the right part of town and proved to be an excellent base to discover the jewels of Shoalhaven. There are just four rooms and and service is personal and attentive. As a base, Ceespray is first-rate and provides all the luxury and amenities anyone could want.Thank you to Louise and Stuart for a terrific stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuartandlouise, Owner at Ceespray on Owen, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for some very kind comments indeed (in what is a very detailed review!) We're delighted that you enjoyed your relatively long stay with us and that you took home some very pleasant memories of Jervis Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I can only echo all the positive reviews before me. I was very impressed with all aspects of my stay, there wasn't anything to fault. Louise and Stuart have thought of everything.

I felt Ceespray offered good value for money, the breakfasts would easily cost $30 pp in a restaurant - great quality.

I can also recommend Huskisson for a weekend getaway. This was my first visit and I'm telling anyone who will listen what a great place it is. Huskisson has a good number of dining options (all price ranges) but still manages to keep its small town charm - along with its beautiful beaches and National Park it makes a well rounded holiday destination.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ceespray on Owen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceespray on Owen

Address: 30 Owen Street, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540 , Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Huskisson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceespray on Owen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.