We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Close To Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huskisson Bayside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huskisson Bayside Motel
Save
You added Huskisson Bayside Motel to your Saves list
28 Bowen St | corner Bowen & Hawke Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Close To Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here New Years Eve and we're very happy with the motel. It's less than 5 minutes walk to the centre of Huskisson and 2 minutes to the beach.

The room itself was clean, with basic facilities like Plasma TV, Fridge and Tea & Coffee facilities.

Can't really fault this place. What they advertise is what you get.

Highly recommend staying here if your in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
26
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Although the decor is very dated, the room was clean and very very large. I guess this was why it was rather expensive,but we enjoyed our stay in beautiful Huskisson and and Matt (the owner) was very nice and helpful. The motel is in a fantastic position.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBpossum, Manager at Huskisson Bayside Motel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I went for the weekend. When we walked in to the room our hearts sunk, the look of the room was depressing. We just weren't happy with it. We would stay out all day avoiding to go back to the motel so we would stay out till late. So we practically just slept there. And looking at the photos of the rooms that people have posted up ours had to be the worst.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBpossum, Manager at Huskisson Bayside Motel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
All experiences are subjective and although the weather was not good on the weekend people were out and about enjoying themselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Booked three twin share rooms over friday and saturday night. The staff were so easy to deal with on arrival and kept us happy throughout our stay. (Lovely people ).The price was fair and the rooms were spotless. Very close proximity to everything. All things considered very happy with our stay and as we do the same motorbike trip every year , I will be booking in to stay next year. Probably going to need a few more rooms next year once our mates hear how good our trip was. Thankyou. Brad B

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This motel was one of the cheapest we found on-line. The bathroom was a little dated but it came with everthing else we required. We found the two queen size beds comfy in a spacious room on the ground floor. Location was perfect for us to walk to Huski pub and town centre it was virually across the road from a quiet swimming beach with a park in between. The couple running the motel, Matthew and Shay made us feel more than welcome gave us a hair dryer, iron and even loaned us their bikes to crusise around on free of charge. We found them lovely yet unintrusive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed one night and barely could sleep as the walls are too thin and everyone seemed to enjoy slamming doors and talked really loud the whole night.
It is clean and well located but for $145 you could get something better elsewhere
We stayed in Bateman's Bay the weekend after and payed $120 for a beautiful cabin close to the beach which way better furniture, beds, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Had gone to Huskisson to camp but due to gale force winds we had to abort. Unable to find any accommodation in our first few attempts at late notice we were able to secure a room here for my wife and I and our two kids. Sure the place is getting very dated now , but we had no complaints, rooms were clean (out of the wind) , good location close to main street, service was very friendly and a good nights sleep was had by all. $145 for a family room. Better value can probably be found, but for what it is I can't fault them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huskisson Bayside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bayside Motel

Address: 28 Bowen St | corner Bowen & Hawke Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Huskisson and over looking the park and the bay. Very clean room, nice and helpful staff. Good value. Nice area in Jervis Bay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huskisson Bayside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.