We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yambil Inn Motel

Yambil Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yambil Inn Motel to your Saves list
Yambil Inn Motel
155 Yambil Street, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffith
Kingston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel was very clean, the service once I was at the hotel was extremely friendly. The location is quite central to everything also. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
19
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I originally booked this Motel based on a Tripadvisor search and we were pleased it lived up to the earlier excellent reviews. The couple that manage the motel are very accommodating and helpful. The Motel is ideally located one street away from the main street of Griffith.

Room Tip: Only saw the room that was allocated to us but it was spacious, very clean and taking in the tidy st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Recently I was involved in the flood relief in Griffith. I stayed at the Yambil Inn Motel for three weeks and can't recommend it highly enough. The motel is conveniently situated in walking distance to shops and fantastic restaurants. The rooms were spacious with room to move and be comfortable and the cleanliness was second to none. I have stayed in a lot of motels and cleaned a lot of motels in a past life but the Yambil Inn certainly gets my top vote. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, Robyn and Ross and I certainly felt like an important guest. One of the best things about this motel is the quietness and the curtains which keep the rooms dark at night; so if you need to wake early, make sure you set your alarm!!
Thanks Robyn and Ross for making my lengthy stay so comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights over the Easter weekend and I can't really add much to the favourable reviews already posted other than to add my affirmation.

Quite, very convenient, comfortable, roomy, functional etc. etc. and for $110 per night the value is great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at the Yambil Inn Motel in Griffith on the evening of 22nd March. Very happy with the room, very clean and has everything you would need. Good location and handy to the main shopping strip.
I was very impressed with the outstanding service from the owners, on the morning of departure I asked if it was possible to get a hot breakfast. Within 10mins a very nice breakfast was delivered to my door. You wouldn't get this type of service from the very best 5 star hotels. I would most certainly stop here again next time I'm in Griffith.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Yambil Inn Motel is an altogether brilliant place to stay in Griffith. A nice central location just off the main street so it is convenient to restaurants while still being quiet and peaceful. The rooms are spacious, pleasantly furnished, comfortable and very clean. Robyn and Ross, the hosts, are extremely friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Best motel I have stayed in for a long time! The hosts were very helpful in regards to finding out information for places to eat out and the towns services.
Very well presented and maintained. The room was fresh, clean and very comfortable. Quite and handy location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yambil Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yambil Inn Motel

Address: 155 Yambil Street, Griffith, New South Wales 2680, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Griffith
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Griffith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yambil Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yambil Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.