We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Footy night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Curry House

Curry House
104 Mann St, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
02 4322 0223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 82 Restaurants in Gosford
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Avoca Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Footy night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The rugby was being played at the stadium and the place was jam packed, the service resembled the Rowan Atkinson sketch of an indian restaurant but the food was good they tried really hard and the crowd was great and we all had a laugh.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Curry House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The food is always good and great tasting, their lunch menu is great value for the dollar

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
1 review
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Enjoyed the food and the atmosphere was great. The butter chicken had to be my favorite. Mates really enjoyed as well. The staff are really funny and friendly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Curry on Central Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have been going to the Curry House for over 7 years. The owners are friendly and always open to having a chat. They are very hospitable and nothing is too much to ask. I read with disbelief the comments from a negative review written in September 2011. I believe the review was written by a competitor soon to open in Gosford.
In reference to pricing the prices for all mains is competitive we mains from other local indians, thai and chinese food. The Curry House however does some great takeaway specials. They have a baine marie were they serve takeaway dishes as great prices. The other reviewer must have been a pack packer wanting to eat in at takeaway prices.
The Curry House isnt the flashiest place to dine. But the curries are authentic and are consistently good. We love the garlic and naan bread, the mixed entree, chicken kebab I think its called shaslik, cant choose a favourite curry as we change often as they are all good. So if you love a good curry, choose the Curry House in Gosford.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford
1 review
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We went to the curry house after a period of time abroad. When we left in 2008 the curry house was one of our favourite restaurants on the coast. So we were very much looking forward to eating there again. Unfortunately the food was poor. The service was terrible. The price to eat in the restaurant absurd. We waited over an hour for our entree and mains, ridiculous since we were the only customers in the restaurant. When we asked about our food the staff became rude, slammed our food on the table when it finally arrived. We did not get what we ordered then they tried to charge for the food served (more expensive) despite the order ticket clearly showing what we had actually ordered and not received. Then to top it off I left my 300 pound sunglasses on the table. We returned to collect them and they had been seriously damaged.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

Gosford, New South Wales
 
Gosford, New South Wales
Gosford, New South Wales
 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.