We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bermuda Motel

Bermuda Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bermuda Motel to your Saves list
Bermuda Motel
303 Henry Parry Drive | North Gosford, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Gosford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Very dated room and even older bathrooms, that seem fresh out of the 60's! Old box tv, location is a few mins drive from gosford and access is difficult as entrance off main roundabout. Only benefit is number of dining/ eating options within 2 mins walk. Definately not value for money, better places in area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEA526, General Manager at Bermuda Motel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for revuing this property.
It is obvious to me that you stayed in a standard room. We have two (2) rooms at this standard, all other rooms have been refurbished with new bathrooms, flat screen TV, new carpet etc, being the last rooms of seventeen (17), these rooms will be refurbished in the new year .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling from Brisbane to Sydney. Lady on reception very helpful and friendly. Room was very large and was clean. Not much nearby in the way of anywhere to eat (except McDonalds). Wi fi charge was too expensive at $5 for a couple of hours. apart from that would recommend when travelling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The phone call to book the place was unpleasant and it only got worse from there. The hosts were a bit too rude for people in the customer service industry. The air con didn't work most likely because the power point was detached from the wall and I didn't feel safe enough to fiddle with it after that. The shower was a compromise between hot water or having any pressure at all. TV was very small. It is situated on a busy roadway which you can hear from the rooms. No security screens on the windows. THERE WAS HALF A PIECE OF FRUIT UNDER THE BED which had been there for a little while. I'd have a guess that it was once a peach. On the way out I waved at the owners and got glared at, sealing the deal on this poor review. The only courtesy I got from them was when I was handing over my credit card. Very very poor effort on their behalf!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEA526, General Manager at Bermuda Motel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to revue this property. I am sorry you stay with us was not obviously a happy one. There are fly screens on all openeing windows in this motel, the airconditioner does work, I ques you did not turn the correct swich on, which is beside the bed on the console. The shower opperates with a mixer tap which means you have to adjust the hot and cold together, and the pressure is good. The TV is within the requirements of AAA who assess for the star ratings for accommodation propertys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Bermuda Motel was a very good choice - An older style motel showing some signs of wear but is very well maintained - Rooms are above average in size and plenty of lights - Beds were comfortable - Heater worked well ( if a little noisy) - Whole place was very clean - would recommend to fellow travellers

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I read 50 reviews, nearly all negative before booking this motel but as there was little accommodation left in Gosford on the first Saturday night of the July school holidays we booked in anyway. All our fears were put to rest. At reception the lady was businesslike but pleasant, there was no noise from the nearby roundabout or fast food outlets, the room, refurbished in April was clean, airy and brightly decorated , of a good size with all requirements for an overnight stay. There is no getting away from the fact that it is an older building but for the price it was good value. I believe all but 2 rooms have been up graded so the other rooms should be of similar standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

No trouble, booking through Golden Chain using free membership saved 15%.

Standard motel room, comfortable for family of four.

Close to all the Fast Food outlets, The Grange Pub is down the road, and a supermarket and small shopping mall are handy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I have just had a wonderful stay at the Bermuda Motel in Gosford on the Central Coast of NSW.
The accommodation was very comfortable, extremely CLEAN which I find a big factor in where I stay.The room had all requirements to make our stay very pleasant. It is not a FIVE STAR but very good value. Close to many eating spots, Hospitals etc.The staff are very friendly, helpful and happy which helps the making of a wonderful stay. The rates are very acceptable. I can't wait for our next visit to the Bermuda Motel. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bermuda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermuda Motel

Address: 303 Henry Parry Drive | North Gosford, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Gosford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bermuda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bermuda Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.