We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Great Escape Lofts

Save Saved
You added The Great Escape Lofts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Great Escape Lofts
40 - 42 Hume Street, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week in a lovely unit. It was clean, spacious and well equipped - a home away from home. The spa was a relaxing addition. We were close to shops and cafes. The heating was very effective against the cold. Best of all, the king size bed was as comfortable as our own at home. We will be staying there again for another relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy S, Manager at The Great Escape Lofts, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We take pride in the accommodation we provide and are thankful that people like yourselves appreciate what we try to achieve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the Great Escape Lofts. They are located only a minutes walk to the main street cafes, shops, restaurants and pubs. The lofts are very clean and well maintained and there are lots of little extras that really make your stay very comfortable. The double spa is great and they give you extra linen for all the extra bathing you do when you have a spa. The little memorial park opposite the lofts was lovely to have an afternoon siesta. Value for money, you wont get better! We will absolutely stay here whenever we go to Gloucester.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at The Great Escape Lofts, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for a great review, we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in May and were very impressed. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. And it's only a two minute walk to town. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy S, Manager at The Great Escape Lofts, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
Thank you
Trudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed at the Great Escape lofts for two nights recently and found it clean, spacious, modern and private. A great place to stay for the price and very comfortable, king size bed upstairs, good bathroom with spa, functional kitchen. Highly recommended

Room Tip: All apartments identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy S, Manager at The Great Escape Lofts, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Thanks for the review
Trudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Great Escape Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Great Escape Lofts

Address: 40 - 42 Hume Street, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Great Escape Lofts are luxurious self contained loft apartments set in landscaped surrounds complete with 16m salt water pool. Each Loft apartment is Fully equipped with a contemporary kitchen including a microwave & dishwasher, Polished timber floorboards and timber ceilings. The Great Escape Lofts are the perfect location for a romantic getaway, ideal for couples to reconnect...relax.. rejuvenate. We invite you to share our wonderful lifestyle, if only for a while.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Great Escape Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Great Escape Lofts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.