We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands to your Saves list
North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Park Street, Evans Head, New South Wales 2473, Australia (Formerly NCHP Silver Sands Holiday Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Fingal, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent the weekend with another family at the Silver Sands it was a fantastic weekend. There was something for everyone the kids loved the Skate Park next door, Surf on their doorstep and the creek to do snorkeling and paddle boarding. It was great to be able to watch the kids swmi and play in the afternoon while the adults had a bevy from the bank. Amenities were very clean and well maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: The non powered sites over looking the water are the go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We always enjoy our stay here ( 4 times) as we find the location excellent,
the shops,beach & river,it's all within an easy walk.Very quiet too.
The new camp kitchen is a beauty,so spotless & a great place to socialise.
Our onsuite powered site could do with a makeover,very clean & functional but
looking tired.The staff were most helpful,polite & friendly.We will be back again
next year as this is one of our favourite places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at this park before and were impressed with the cleanliness and friendly staff of this park. Great facilities include a new camp kitchen and the great clean amenities. The park has 803 sites with all great sizes. The park is located right on the river and beach which is very handy if you love the beach. Recommend this park for any stay in Evans Head!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Found the staff especially the manager to be very rude as did most people we spoke to,cant understand why they do this job when they dont seem to like dealing with public.Dont know what they are doing cleaning toilets in afternoon when families are trying to shower children when mid morning would make a lot more sence when quieter.The cleaning was not very good at all,more time was spent standing outside waiting for them to empty then inside cleaning.The park itself is in a wonderful spot for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong NSW
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a powered site with my husband and son. From the second we stepped into the reception area we received excellent service. We were given the option of walking through the park to choose our site. When we returned we spoke to a different receptionist who was also super helpful. She explained where all the eateries were and what time they closed and also showed us where we could walk out to the beach and shops. The amenities were top class and spotless. We had a concrete slab which was great and all the gardens were lovely. The camp kitchen and BBQ area were also amazing. Really enjoyed our stay and will definately be back for a longer stay in future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Park is huge, I think the former Council park was incorporated to make one large park. Camp kitchens are very well appointed and very clean. Ablution facilities are also very good. Just be aware that internet reception is poor.

Room Tip: The northern sector of the park (security fenced) has better facilities (camp kitchens) but the olde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you plan on going here with a group of friends please think again a group of families from our footy club went there and although it was a beautiful park and great location the staff how .ever were very rude.At nine oclock on our second night we were rudely told to be quiet,we have a group of young chilldren ranging in age from 5 to 15 whom at that time were all in bed and were clearly not affected by the noise . The next night we were sitting around chatting again and having a few drinks and laughs and the next morning we were told that there were numerous complaints about our noise and that we had been evicted and had two hours to exit the park, try telling that to our kids who were crying and upset because they didnt want to go home, One of the families who were going home that day had paid for a late checkout and whilst they were packing up were told that should have been out of the park by now.One of our party also got a call on his mobile phone to say that they had also had a complaint about pot being smoked on our site! we will never go there again and would not recommend this place to people who want to have a bit of fun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands

Address: Park Street, Evans Head, New South Wales 2473, Australia (Formerly NCHP Silver Sands Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Evans Head
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Evans Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.