We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to visit again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands to your Saves list
North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands
3.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Park Street, Evans Head, New South Wales 2473, Australia (Formerly NCHP Silver Sands Holiday Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to visit again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We visited the Silver Sands Caravan Park over the Easter long weekend. We only stayed a short while but wish we had the option of staying for weeks more!! What a great set up in a fabulous part of Australia. We arrived mid afternoon on the Thursday before Easter expecting to have crowds of people lining up to be checked in - we were pleasantly surprised. There were three staff members processing check-ins so we were in our cabin in no time at all!

The cabin was clean and comfortable and over the few days we were there, we found all facilities to be the same. The park is close to the beach, has a kiosk and playground on site and is a short 2min walk down to the local shops. (The cafe on the corner does a great coffee too!) The park had such a good feel to it over the Easter weekend and we never felt like we were living on top of anyone.
On checkout, we met the managers of the park who were so welcoming and lovely. We highly recommend this park for camping or cabin stay - a gorgeous spot!

We can't wait to get back there for a longer stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, the main bedroom was bigger than we could of imagined. The lounge room was also spacious. The deck attached to the cabin was also large and fully undercover.

The park is fully fenced and has a really safe feel, with the beach and surf club only a few hundred meters from our cabin. Our 2 and a half year old loved the playground within the park, there is another one just outside the park grounds as well.

We could walk to the main street within a few minutes and the bowling and RSL club also. There is a waterfront cafe along side the park that sells breakfast, lunch and ice cream in a cone, which paired with a walk along the river was a perfect afternoon treat for the kids (and adults!). The local swimming pool is only a couple of kilometres away and is also child friendly, with a toddler/baby pool. All up we had a great 5 days at the park and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. As expected it was small and basic. Normally we wouldn't mind but after looking in the windows of the local real estate agents we found there was a lot of holiday houses for rent in Evans Head at similar or cheaper rates - even for short stays. Evans Head is a gorgeous little town that reminds me of my childhood. The main beach is huge so it's never crowded. We took our 4WD upto a quiet private section for a picnic. Other days we fished and swam in the river. The kids loved the kayaking around sandbanks and mangroves - lots of birdlife to spot.

We ate at the RSL & the Bowling Club Chinese. Both were good but the Bowlo was very busy and a bit slow with kids. Both places had little playgrounds for the kids. Next time I want to try the restuarant in the Surf Club - the menu looked fantastic just didn't have enough time.

We'll definitely be back to Evans Head but will find a house with lots of space next time - definitely a better option for similar money.

Room Tip: Get a holiday house instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Checked into powered site for 5 day stay. Asked for river front but was put second row back even though we had booked 6 months before and no one mentioned we couldn't get a riverfront site when we booked. That was a little disappointing as we are in the middle of big caravans and four wheel drives and there are vacant sites along the river No view or space to move here. The town is very handy to the caravn park as is the beach and river. You can walk to all of these places in less than 5 min. The amenities are fairly clean but I would not like to see them when the park is full as it is a bit of a wait for a shower. There is a kiosk on site and plenty of places to sit and watch the view.

Room Tip: Try for a riverfront site. As long as you don't mind people walking past all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands

Address: Park Street, Evans Head, New South Wales 2473, Australia (Formerly NCHP Silver Sands Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Evans Head
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Evans Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Coast Holiday Parks Silver Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.