We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful and welcoming place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Settlement Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Settlement Motor Inn to your Saves list
Settlement Motor Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   327 Victoria St, Deniliquin, New South Wales 2710, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deniliquin
melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful and welcoming place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at this motor inn before and have always found it
a very enjoyable experience, the owners are extremely welcoming
and friendly and could not do enough to help. The rooms are very
clean and maintained daily and we would not hesitate to recommend
this motor inn.

Room Tip: My opinion is that no matter which room you have you would be very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We thank you for your lovely review. Honest reviews are our best advertising. We look forward to meeting each and every guest, and bonus of being the owner managers and living on site. Travel well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Theodore, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at Deniliquin because Eucha was fully booked. It was a good decision, it was the best value for money and most comfortable motel beds of the whole trip, and very helpful management. The family room had lots of space.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon V, Owner at Settlement Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Katie, I loved the 2 room family suites, that is one of the reasons we bought the Motel in December 2011, I'm happy to hear you did too! Those rooms are exceptional value for a family of 2 or more children. Best wishes to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarram, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Arriving at the Settlement late at night I was welcomed with a clean and very well appointed room (fridge, microwave, cutlery, etc) - I was exceptionally pleased with the service and value for money during my three night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Clean and tidy. Super friendly staff. It's basic but nice for the money

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2006

Stayed in a family room which was very clean and spacious and very good value for the price. There was an air conditioner in the separate bedroom as well as the main room (main area had a double bed and separate bedroom had three single beds.
The outdoor pool was very clean and well maintained, as were the gardens outside the units and the barbeque by the pool.
Like many motels in country Australian towns, it was located near a roundabout (other towns often have motels near major intersections) and I was expecting to hear the noise of truck brakes at night, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quietness of the motel.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Settlement Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settlement Motor Inn

Address: 327 Victoria St, Deniliquin, New South Wales 2710, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Deniliquin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Deniliquin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Settlement Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settlement Motor Inn is a small family owned motel that offers excellent service and spacious rooms. All rooms are non smoking, ground level and well appointed with Wifi, Foxtel, crystal clear TV reception, saltwater pool, complimentary guests laundry, microwave, dining table, kitchen sink, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery. The guest lounge has both dining room and bar. We pride ourselves on the presentation of our rooms and extensive lawns and gardens. Located well back from the intersection of the Riverina and Cobb Highways on the North side of Deniliquin, with easy access from Victoria Street. Conveniently we have 2 major service station on the adjacent corner. Our restaurant offers fresh home prepared meals using the best local meat and vegetables available, open Monday to Thursday 6 - 8pm, including room service. Breakfast available 7 days. A great place to stay while visiting the historic Peppin Heritage Centre, fishing or skiing the Edward River and one of the many natural wonders of the Red Gum Forrest or Cultural Events that happen throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Settlement Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Settlement Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.