We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clock Tower Motor Inn

Clock Tower Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coonabarabran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clock Tower Motor Inn
Save
You added Clock Tower Motor Inn to your Saves list
47 Dalgarno Street, Coonabarabran, New South Wales 2357, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Coonabarabran
Newcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My stay at the Clock Tower Inn was very good. The staff were lovely from the moment we walked through the door and helpful with any question we had about the town. The room was exactly what we needed a comfortable, quiet and we had a pleasant nights sleep. Would highly recomend this motel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This motel is a good option for an overnight stay in Coonabarabran. As with other motels in Coonabarabran the rooms at the Clock Tower are dated but they are comfortable, clean and represent good value when compared with other options.
The motel is off the highway but handy to shops, pubs and anything else you may need here.
The owners and staff are friendly and helpful allowing us to leave our car there for five days while we were off on a cycling trip.
We stayed two nights - one before our bike trip and one at the end - and were more than happy with our choice.
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

I would definitely stay at this motel again. The room was lovely. We had a family room which was spacious. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean and fresh and there was no Highway noise. The shower was great and we all had a good night rest.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This motel is away from the Newell Highway, so it's a quiet place to stay. We were there for one night on a Saturday, and heard no traffic or other noise. The room was large, clean and comfortable, and handy to everywhere in town. It's a good overnight stopping place for travellers, and very reasonably-priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmore, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Situated just off the highway the Clock Tower Motor Inn is within walking distance of restaurants, cafes, shops and clubs. Our unit was clean, fresh, comfortable and quiet.
Owners were very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

This was my second stay here and my wife's first. The rooms were spacious and clean. AC worked well. The room included a toaster, coffee maker and mini-fridge. This allowed us to have a nice breakfast of cereal, toast, juice and coffee each morning. The Clock Tower Inn is centrally located near a laundromat, grocery store and several restaurants and pubs. In the pool area is a nice gas barbie and plenty of tables and chairs for a small party. Shower was plenty hot and had good pressure.

  • Liked — Location and room size
  • Disliked — No internet access
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clock Tower Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clock Tower Motor Inn

Address: 47 Dalgarno Street, Coonabarabran, New South Wales 2357, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coonabarabran
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Coonabarabran
Number of rooms: 50

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clock Tower Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.